Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Optima YellowTop Deep Cycle 12-Volt Batteries ULT-8012-021

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Battery, Yellow Top, 12 V, Deep Cycle, 750 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

12 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries ULT-8012-021 - Optima YellowTop Deep Cycle 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 12

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Optima Yellow Top battery

Had a Optima Red Top for eight years and it never failed but it seemed to be minimum for battery performance. The Yellow Top has the extra capacity that I wanted with instant power. Glad I spent the extra money. Battery fit my car perfectly by using the included spacers.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LOYD from TN

Date: October 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Its great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I received the battery in a couple of days and was very impressed with it. I liked the color cuz it goes with my yellow Chevelle, but that's not why I bought it. So far it gone past my expectations. It is a lot heavier than a regular battery and very responsive.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KENNETH from MI

Date: January 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Yellow Top

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

My positive review is based on my previous experience with the Optima line. This particular battery is being installed in my near complete Mustang road racer and I have yet to actually use it. If history serves, it'll be more than satisfactory and certainly not a spill hazard should the shiny side be DOWN!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DURWARD from SC

Date: January 08, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Beware of application for 2012-2015 Jeep Wrangler

This is a great battery, I have one in my 2004 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4. I have been asking Optima for a application to fit 2012-2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon. Now they list applications to fit 2012-2014 using this D34 size battery, Big mistake! The positive cable on 2012-2015 Jeep wrangler is near the firewall,short and tight. The factory cables must be forced/stretched to fit ,Bad Choice. Optima D35 8040-218 fits perfect without stretching battery cables and uses a GM Y type foot hold down. Beware of applications, unless you do not care about desroying your new vehicles battery cables. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: Jerry from CA

Date: January 01, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

When you need power!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product, straight out of the box fired the car up. Easy to place in all positions. Have no doubt with Winter fast approaching will have the amps to start in the coldest of days.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANDREAS from TX

Date: October 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is my second set of these for my vehicles [the first set are red tops & are in my 02 super duty]. These went in to the mud truck [85 chevy d-30] and are working out great so far. They both look great and no more corrosion on the terminals ~ awesome.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from FL

Date: September 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

much better

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

i have an amp and sub in my car and this battery was much needed

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVE from NJ

Date: September 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Deep Cycle

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great Battery! No starting issues after listening to the amp/subs for about 20 mins with the truck off.. 65 el co sbc 355 10:1 compression... crank and go

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICHOLAS from CA

Date: August 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Yellow Top Batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Nicest, cleanest batteries on the market. I have 4 optima batteries, 2 Red Top and 2 Yellow Top, they are great no corrosion like that garbage I use to sell out of the parts store, I used to work at. NO Holey Clothes, no rotted battery trays, etc.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRET from CA

Date: May 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome Battery

I've installed this battery in my wife's 04 Jeep Liberty and what a difference it has made! With having a high-end stereo along with off-road lights and a winch, this battery just keeps and going!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: THOMAS from PA

Date: April 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close