Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries ULT-8002-002

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Battery, Red Top, 12 V, Starting, 800 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

24 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries ULT-8002-002 - Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 24

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Works as advertised and lastd a long time.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is my second Optima battery. The first one lasted 8 years and multiple complete discharges without giving me any problems. I still have the first one. I use it to start project cars.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DARLENE from OH

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I only Use Optima batteries in ALL my vehicles

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

THis is the ONLY battery brand I buy now, and this is the ONLY place to get one! Cheaper than any local dealer and FREE SHIPPING to boot! No Brainer! Thank you Summit!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DON from TX

Date: September 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best Lead Acid Battery Out There

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I've been using Optima batteries in all of my cars and boats for the last 10-15 years. Hands down, Optima makes the best lead acid battery out there. Maintenance free, strong performance and they last forever. I don't know what more you could ask for out of a battery. They are well worth the upfront cost. You get what you pay for here in spades. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from IL

Date: June 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great battery, looks awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Went with Optima to get a little extra starting power over the generic battery the previous owner had in the car, and because, lets face it, they look great. I have a classic muscle car and this battery looks fantastic under the hood. The big V8 cranks easily with the extra power. Couldn't be happier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GARY from TX

Date: May 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

These are some nice batteries, No spill and my old battery was much larger and heavier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RANDY from CA

Date: March 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima batteries

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Excellent quality.Leak proof,so there is no possible damage from leakage.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHARLES from WV

Date: January 23, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Has no trouble turning over a 4.0L v6 in -2 weather. Works great with my Warn 8000lb winch. Very nicely made and a good bit lighter than the lead-acid battery it replaces.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ERIK from MA

Date: January 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great looks & power

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

After reading some reviews about having to cut/trim pieces of their vehicles battery tray to fit I was a bit hesitant of ordering. Summit Customer Service Chat assured me the battery comes with adapters. In fact it came with a total of 5 adapters and I would have liked to use what appeared to be a top with a nice Optima logo in chrome on it but it didn't work for my application. I installed this in a 2004 F250 4X4 witrh the 5.4l V8. After trying a few adapters the ones that worked were the two blue colored ones. The fitment notes on Summit.com indicated this if I had remembered that from the start it would have been only a few minute install. Looks great and is smaller than stock for my application. The instructions could have been a bit better but would definetly recommend this battery. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: G from MD

Date: December 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Best battery on the market. Delivered rapidly in excellent packaging. Aleways fast service. One of the worst websites for determining what battery would fit a car I have seen

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOE from TX

Date: November 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great battery at an unbeatable price. Delivery was fast as well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from WA

Date: November 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close