Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries ULT-8002-002

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Battery, Red Top, 12 V, Starting, 800 Cold Cranking Amps, Top Post, BCI Group 34, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

30 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries ULT-8002-002 - Optima RedTop Starting 12-Volt Batteries

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 30

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Works as advertised and lastd a long time.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is my second Optima battery. The first one lasted 8 years and multiple complete discharges without giving me any problems. I still have the first one. I use it to start project cars.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DARLENE from OH

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I only Use Optima batteries in ALL my vehicles

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

THis is the ONLY battery brand I buy now, and this is the ONLY place to get one! Cheaper than any local dealer and FREE SHIPPING to boot! No Brainer! Thank you Summit!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DON from TX

Date: September 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best Lead Acid Battery Out There

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I've been using Optima batteries in all of my cars and boats for the last 10-15 years. Hands down, Optima makes the best lead acid battery out there. Maintenance free, strong performance and they last forever. I don't know what more you could ask for out of a battery. They are well worth the upfront cost. You get what you pay for here in spades. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from IL

Date: June 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great battery, looks awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Went with Optima to get a little extra starting power over the generic battery the previous owner had in the car, and because, lets face it, they look great. I have a classic muscle car and this battery looks fantastic under the hood. The big V8 cranks easily with the extra power. Couldn't be happier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GARY from TX

Date: May 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

These are some nice batteries, No spill and my old battery was much larger and heavier.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RANDY from CA

Date: March 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

an excellent battery for a reasonable price

I've had Optima's in the past on different vehicles and I swear by them. They are amazing in all weather conditions and I've never had a fail on any of them. I did not offer a a more favorable rating as the recently purchased battery seems a bit weak at 800CCA for my grand cherokee, but the site stated it was the appropriate replacement.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSHUA from OH

Date: February 24, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great battery. The diameters of the battery are smaller than my original battery, but there spacers included in the package. I didn't use them , but it's good for the applications that do need them. The battery is sealed, so mounting in the trunk won't be a problem in terms of battery acid spills, which is why i bought this battery. Of course anyone looking at buying this battery has to understands it's expensive. It would be nice if it didn't cost as much. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from CA

Date: February 14, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

red top

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Optima is an product with an established reputation of high value. Summit is the best, a responsible and responsive organization that delivers and stands behind the product. Always a good buying experience.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from VA

Date: February 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

AAA+++

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Fast friendly service many thanks

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CLIFFORD from NV

Date: February 11, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

best battery

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

these last so long they are worth the extra money. I bought one back when they first came out, I think 15/16 years ago. It finally got a bit weak after leaving the headlites on too many times.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVE from CA

Date: February 09, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close