In-Store Pickup Location Close

Optima Digital 1200 Battery Chargers 150-34178

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

$199.99

Battery Charger, Digital 1200, 12 V, 12 Amps, Each

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

16 Customer Reviews for Optima Batteries 150-34178 - Optima Digital 1200 Battery Chargers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 16

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

It's Just a Battery Charger

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

There's really nothing extra special about this charger, other than it is very lightweight and easily portable. It has special settings for Optima batteries or for traditional wet batteries, but it doesn't have an "engine start" function which gives a boost of power you can use to start your car without fully charging the battery. If I had it to do over again I would just buy one of those big chargers on wheels that is also cheaper and can do more things. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from TX

Date: March 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

poor quality led display

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have purchased 2 of these when they first came out, one was for a birthday gift for a friend. I found out his led display went out, but it still charges these will not want to charge a battery when its very cold out. I had to remove my optima battery out of the truck and charge it in the heated garage. Expensive charger to have the display go out and unwilling to charge out in the cold ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GEOFF from MT

Date: August 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

charger

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very good product and works perfectly.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: VICTOR from Mexico

Date: July 31, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best charger you can buy.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have reconditioned several batteries that would not take a charge any longer. It brought them back to life, and I have put these back into service. Great product.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LARRY from WI

Date: July 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Battery Charger

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Small/compact light weight charger. Used it on a 7 year old battery and it brought it back to life.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAN from WI

Date: June 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Pricy but Worth It

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I've had numerous chargers over the years and this one is the best I've used. The maintenance setting with a separate connector is a nice feature. I leave it connected to my 4X4 truck full time to keep my yellow top batteries in good shape. My only, minor complaint is the main charging leads are a tight fit in the storage compartment.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from CA

Date: May 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Better product Than expected

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The Optima battery charger did much more than adequately charge my batteries. It shows you progress and prompts you if there is a problem. I recommend this product.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRED from WA

Date: April 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy to Use

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Unit is complete with storage compartment for clamps and wiring making for hassle free storage and set up. Automatically senses if your vehicle has an Optima battery - nice feature. Digital meter is easy to read and informs user of charging status complete with volts and amps. Selector buttons are sealed and have tactile feedback to inform user button has been actuated. The unit also has a fan to keep it cool during the high amp charging portion of the charge cycle. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from CO

Date: March 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Optima Digital; Battery Charger Failure

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I purchased one of these Optima Battery Charges last year. As I have several Optima Batteries in my Classics.All purchased from Summit The Battery condition display Digital , Read out Failed after several uses, however it still seems to charge . Being so far away in Australia I figured I could not return it due to the cost of returning it.Have a Great Day..John ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from Australia

Date: March 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very nice charger

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very nice charger, only used it 4 times so far, but I like it. Seems well made & very user friendly.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRIAN from AZ

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close