In-Store Pickup Location Close

Thermo-Tec Acoustical & Heat Control Mats 14620

Thermo-Tec 14620 - Thermo-Tec Acoustical & Heat Control Mats

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress

$51.97

Control Mat, Suppressor, Heat/Sound, 36 in. x 60 in., 1/16 in. Thick, Self-Adhesive, Each

  • Buy a Supressor/Super Sonic, get a FREE roll of seam tape!

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

10 Customer Reviews for Thermo-Tec 14620 - Thermo-Tec Acoustical & Heat Control Mats

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 10

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

thermo-tec insulation.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have used this on my track T roadster and am now applying it to my 82 El Camino! Easy to use and applies nicely!.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KENNETH from ID

Date: July 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Thermo tec

I used this material on a previous project and got it for my latest vehicle. Easy to work with and sticks well. Good stuff.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MELVIN from GA

Date: July 01, 2014

Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not bad...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It came very wrinkled out of the box, and it is very hard to roll the wrinkles out when in the car. I wish it came rolled around a tube or something so it was smooth when it came off the roll. It sticks very well and forms well around bumps and curves. A small roller or something to press in the areas in tight corners is needed. I used the roller handle, a box wrench, and/or the end of the box cutter to press it into the nooks and crannies. No idea how it performs accousticly or thermally. It will be a while before the project car is running. I wish it did not have the blue graphics on it. 36 x 60 does not go as far as you would think. I used 2 rolls to do the footwells and transmission tunnel of my MGB and have some areas I would have liked to do. You need to clean off the surface pretty well. It wont stick to dust! Follow the directions. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from MA

Date: June 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

WORKS GREAT, GOOD PRICE

THIS STUFF WORKED GREAT ON MY FLOOR BOARDS, I FOUND USING A HEAT GUN WHILE INSTALLING MAKES IT STICK 10 TIMES BETTER AND CONFORMS TO EVERY CORNER, ALSO MAKE SURE TO BUY THE ROLLER FOR INSTALLING

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ALAN from MN

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product, could be packaged better.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I purchased this product several months ago, but only just installed it yesterday. It came rolled in a box. My only complaint is that the ends of the material were dented and bent up. The mat was not in contact with the backing and I was concerned that the adhesive may have lost some of its integrity. I decided to cut off the 3/4" at both edges to be safe as I didn't need the full width. It is possible the product would have adhered fine, but I didn't want to take a chance. It would be better packaged flat and not allowed to slide inside the box. I marked the APPEARANCE as average because of the edge buckling and also some wrinkles due to being in a roll. I drove the vehicle home and noticed an immediate improvement in sound control. I only covered the transmission tunnel and I was very happy with the improvement. Also the area covered was not as hot to the touch as it was before covering. If this was packaged better, I would give it a full 5 stars. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SCOTT from CO

Date: May 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Ease of Installation

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I found this product easy to install. I don't have any information about its sound and heat attenuation at this point. I'm hoping that it performs as well as it is easy to install.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CURTIS from CA

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Thermo-tec

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great stuff! Easy to work with.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: THOMAS from PA

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Thermo-Tec Acoustical & Heat Control Mats 14620

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Just installed this past weekend. Both 4 rolls which covered the entire floor and rear seat area of my 62 Chevy Bel Air. Installation was a little difficult I think because I bought the long roll and it took some effort to get it to conform to my floor pan. I think the smaller size pieces would have made it easier, but then again nothing goes easy when your working on these projects. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from NJ

Date: March 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Thermo-Tec Acoustical & Heat Control Mat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Absolutely GREAT! Used it to block heat in the tunnel and bellhousing area underneath Corvette (long tube headers). Sticky part sticks well!! Nice!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICHOLAS from CT

Date: March 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Don't buy this if you need it to stick

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The adhesive on this mat is useless. It doesn't stick to anything. The backing paper is falling off! They claim it can be used on firewalls but this is impossible. It will end up in the garbage.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from Canada

Date: March 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close