In-Store Pickup Location Close

Tuff Stuff One-Wire Alternators 7068

$82.97

Alternator, Internal Regulator, 100 Amp, One Wire, V-Belt Pulley, Natural, Ford, L4/L6/V6/V8, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

12 Customer Reviews for Tuff Stuff Performance 7068 - Tuff Stuff One-Wire Alternators

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 12

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

TUFF STUFF 7068 one wire alternator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed on 79 F150 with 400M, dual electric fans, and A/C. Major improvement over stock alternator. Easy install. Has a nice plated finish on the pulley. Well worth the money.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from IA

Date: April 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Tuff stuff one wire 7068

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have a 1965 ford f100. 240 straight six. Bought this alt followed directions. Worked great. 100 amp way better than stock 60 amp.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MATT from TX

Date: August 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great delivery, the product was perfect and our 69 Ford truck is on the road again. I highly recommend it. My husband had it on in no time. I am oh so happy this was not a long drawn out situation. :))))

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ELAINE from VA

Date: August 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Altenator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed this on my 66 T~Bird, easy install and a perfect fit, zero modification needed, the single wire set up works perfectly and the extra juice means no more dim head lights at idle and plenty of power to run the elect fan I installed for cooling, Excellent product, Summit shipping was super fast , ordered on a Friday and it arrived the following Tues and I live in Toronto Canada, Thanks Summit, I can only hope that you will open your doors in Canada one day ! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GLEN from Canada

Date: August 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

alternator ford 1 wire

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

alternator received very quickly and was very easy to install great instructions

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: THOMAS from DE

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

worked grate then died after 20 hours of use

when it worked 14.5v on the gauge, never moved and i was happy. its on my hot rod that doesn't drive often and its been 2 years but only about 20 hours of drive time and it quit with the warranty long gone. the stud on the back got hot and melted the insulation but no sign of heat to the wire to the battery and the stud is loose. i took it apart and tightened the stud it worked for 20 min and now nothing Tuff-stuff will not reply to my emails and all i ask is a discount on a core exchange ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from WA

Date: May 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

beautiful bright headlights!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is the next best thing to sliced bread! Fits in my early bronco stock location, with no modification! ( I did have to clock it but that was easy!)Retains the stock Ford look, and alot higher amperage so way brighter lights, but not so much amperage that you can't run your stock wiring. Make a new power wire and unhook all the unsightly factory wires and regulator. Very nice quality also! A must have! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DEBORAH from ME

Date: April 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good alternator for the money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed this on my 68 Mustang. It doesn't get much easier than a 1 wire install. I did have to move my dipstick tube around a bit and also machine a new spacer for the main mounting bolt. I'm not sure if this is what everyone would have to do as the dipstick tube was an aftermarket chrome bit and the mounting bolt spacer was a clobbered up job from the previous owner. Voltage output was spot on and all my electrics are much happier without the stupid under drive pulley that was on the old Chinese unit. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from NC

Date: April 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Alternator review

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is an excellent alternator. Once energized it charges, even at idle. I did have to clock it to get the wire to come out away from the block, but it was a simple task and only took a few minutes. The installation was on a 1970 Mach I with a 351 Windsor.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from OK

Date: March 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great part simple install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

One wire makes it easy...

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DENNIS from KY

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close