In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® High-Solids Single Stage Clear Coat SUM-UP200

$59.97

Paint, Single Stage, High-Solids, Acrylic Urethane, Gloss, Clear Coat, 1 Gallon, Each

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

  • Buy select paint,primer,or clearcoat, get activator at $9.99

Estimated Ship Date: 8/25/2014 (if ordered today) Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

7 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-UP200 - Summit Racing® High-Solids Single Stage Clear Coat

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 7 of 7

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

GOOD Stuff

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

How can I say this...You really have to concentrate to screw this up. I mixed with slow activator at 75 degrees to give it time to flow evenly, reduced 10% instead of 4:1:1 as the directions say, could probably not reduce at all. As a DIY'er this is the best looking clear I have ever shot. I have painted five cars and two aircraft, these are the best results I have achieved especially considering the price. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANK from NY

Date: June 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

SUM-UP200

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The product was easy to apply and sands well. With proper shop conditions and instructions being followed, the product turns out good.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEPHEN from PA

Date: March 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice glow

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This worked well and the result is very good.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KAREN from FL

Date: July 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

As good as Dupont, PPG, Sikkens, etc...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

As good as you'll ever need. Take the word of a career collision repair painter with 30,000 paint jobs under my belt, this product is easy to use and gives top notch results. Needs no flex additive for flexible parts... With the proper selection of hardeners and reducers, this is a seriously high quality clear.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROB from IN

Date: July 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

clearcoat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

If you like orange peel and a lot of sanding BUY this product. After my experience with it I wouldn't paint a demolition derby car with it. I tried several things to get it to lay down and flow smooth. The best came with a gun with a 1.8 tip, slow activator and mixing thinner. The paint seemed like it was to thick. Mixing thinner and turning air pressure up at the gun helped it lay down but presented another problem, the overspray was drying creating a rough surface on flat panels such as hood, roof and trunk. I cured the problem by sanding it all off and buying another product. This one went on with my Sharpes gun, 1.3 tip and no thinner. Smooth as glass. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GLENN from MO

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great for the price.

Good product. Would purchase again.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHRIS from PA

Date: June 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

clear coat

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This clear goes on very easy and looks great when finished. Another Summit product that is excellent quality and user friendly. My car looks like glass!!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from FL

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close