Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Cam and Lifter Kits SUM-K1103

Summit Racing SUM-K1103 - Summit Racing® Cam and Lifter Kits

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress
Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Cam and Lifters, Hydraulic Flat Tappet, Advertised Duration 288/298, Lift .444/.466, Chevy, Small Block, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

14 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-K1103 - Summit Racing® Cam and Lifter Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 14

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Summit racing cam and lifter kit SUM-K1103

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is an excellent cam and lifters. The quality is second to none and I highly recommend this setup. The price is great

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MITCHELL from MS

Date: April 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Wake up call for our 350

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Helping my son with his first car. We are on a seriously tight budget so we looked at value per dollar spent. Summit's cam and kit delivered well. Though not as "nasty sounding" at idle as he would have liked, it just pulls like crazy thru the low to mid range, barks the tires in second and he definitely likes that! Good choice for a driveable street machine or street rod. ...read more

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from CA

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great cam for a Small Block!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

So I order this for a 350 I'm building to go in a 63 Nova SS. UPS drops it off and there's a hole in the box my order came in...Looks like the size of a cam box. Upon opening...all the parts except the cam kit. Call Summit and they overnight a new kit. No questions asked basically. This is why I've been buying from summit for 30 years, they are the best! And the cam sounds great and performs eve better! ...read more

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CARY from MT

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very good cam mice sound at idle

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANK from TN

Date: March 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Cam

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is a great cam at a great price I used this set up in my 77 k5 blazer csb 400. It sounds bad to the bone and will make that big truck move.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRIAN from AR

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great daily driver cam

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This cam was installed in a 355 SBC 70 SS Camaro 4 speed with edelbrock performer aluminum heads and perf. intake manifold, with and HEI. Set timing at 34 degrees at 3500 with vac hose disconnected. Had 15 inches of vacuum at 1000 rpm. Had a 1406 edelbrock carb with a .395 front and rear jet and 7342 rods with the orange springs. This cam works great! smokes the tires first to second gear and if you are going 15 mph then back off the throttle and stomp on it, it will smoke the tires while in first gear. The idle lope is very minimal, but it also does not idle like a stock V8 with no cam. I would recommend it for someone who wants a nice fuel friendly daily driver with some pep. Going down the freeway it also sounds and moves the car very well. Made IN USA CAM AND LIFTERS SOLD ME ! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RUDY from CA

Date: September 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

looking for a little more low end 84 cj7 sbc350

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

great product not installed yet waiting on machine shop to return block.. like everything else i ahve purchsed from summit I am sure it will be great, tech line people seem very knowledgable and easy to talk to. would recommend to any one

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CURTIS from IN

Date: November 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great OEM replacement!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Super price, great Quality on this 400 sbc cam and lifters. Customer was very surprised at the price and quality. We checked all lobes, tolerenteces, perfect! You will not find a better OEM replacement at this price! That's why Summit is our main preformence supplier at CentralCoastCustoms !

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MIKE from CA

Date: September 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Seems to be a good kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Appears to be made well, instructions, label and assembly lube included. I will add to my review after the engine is fired up if possible. There should be no issues with this setup though.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: EDWARD from PA

Date: August 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

75 corvette cam

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product and received it from summit within 2 days.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICKOLAY from IL

Date: August 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close