Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Headers SUM-G9042

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Headers, Full-Length, Steel, Painted, Dodge, D, W, Series Pickup, 273, 318, 340, 360, Pair

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 12/22/2014 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

View Similar Products

20 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G9042 - Summit Racing® Headers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Results 1 - 10 of 20

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

You can NOT simply "install" these headers.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

DO NOT PURCHASE these headers, unless you're prepared to modify them AND the frame rail! Bottom line; these headers will work once you've replaced the stock starter with a gear reduction starter / mini-starter, replaced motor mounts (installed washers to raise the engine), brake line orientation must be modified & you're going to have to ugly the runners up by bending / denting / changing their path to avoid the oil pan AND the cradle. Bottom line? Save your money and by something completely different. These will NOT work in a 1977 D100 Adventurer Pick-Up w/ 360 V8. These will NOT work with a 1979 W200 PowerWagon 4x4 w/ 360. Look, you CANT run around with runners touching the pan. You can NOT run around with the runners all over the frame... if you do they will leak very quickly, your brake lines will be bathing in extra heat, your oil pan will be rubbing over blistering headers all day... no. Don't buy these headers. You've been warned. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from CO

Date: July 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

two sets both left side hit pil pan

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

First set left header hit oil pan before the bolts were tight. Sent it back got snpyjet set it wsyd exactly the same sent it back too.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: AMOS from Canada

Date: June 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Headers sum-g99042

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Hi They did not fit my D250 I had to cut all four tubes and re-fab them?

1 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NEIL from United Kingdom

Date: March 24, 2014

SUM-G9042

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

No wonder the shipping is Free. These are the worst excuse for a pair of headers i have ever bought for my 77 Ram Charger . An i have had four sets on this truck in its life time. No amount of Modification will make this poor excuse for a direct fit header work. After wasting much time and efforts exhausting all resources. I only wish i had seen and read these reviews before buying this product. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from IN

Date: December 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good price

Dont waste your money on the name. These are the exact tubing as the higher brands. Compare the pictures and see. No header is easy to install, dont let those reviews steer you in the wtong direction. Good buy.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JONATHAN from KY

Date: November 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Not just a slip in job

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I put a pair on a 84 W150 4X4 with a 318. Had to unbolt both motor mounts and take starter off. Also am not exactly happy with having to put oil filter on from top. Good for the price but don't expect to just drop in you have some work to do.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRIAN from TN

Date: November 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy installation, excellent price!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed in 1986 Dodge W250. Received the headers within just a couple days. I drove the truck up on portable ramps and removed the factory exhaust manifolds. I had to plug the smog holes in the exhaust ports using brass rod. Headers went on very easily. I was suprised at how quickly it went together, after reading some of the earlier reviews. I was able to use my factory starter, even with the aluminum heat shield installed, although I had to put a crease in the shield. Fit was tight on the starter, but I used a small bottle jack to bend the header without kinking the runner. I have been running the headers for several weeks, and have no leaks! The sound is great, and the power gain was impressive. I am running a bored-out 360 with mildly worked heads, KB pistons and 268/274 cam. The difference between stock manifolds with 2.5" pipes and these headers was night and day! I wish I had purchased them sooner. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JASON from SD

Date: October 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

summit racing brand header fitment / application

nice build on the headers, as with the last set from another vendor i tried to install for the 1984 dodge d 150 2wd, with new engine mounts in place, i had to notch the driver side frame for the 3rd tube, indent the cross member and tap the oil pan to get clearance without contact and friction. the outlets tip upwards to the floorboard making it difficult to install exhaust. was hoping for a better fitment which is why i chose summit racing products. We purchase summit racing products 3 or more times a week at the custom hot rod shop i work at in az. i grew up in akron ohio shopping at summit. Just wodering if you have a solution for a better fit on headers for this vehicle. THX David K. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSH from AZ

Date: October 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

We had to install these headers to an '73 Chevy P/U, which the previous OE ones had rusted thru. Everything fit great, with the exception that we had modify the exhaust due to the starter hitting. Other than that worked great.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MAHESH from CO

Date: August 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worth dealing with

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Product on time and early getting the summit as been a pleasure

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from CA

Date: July 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close