In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Headers SUM-G9006

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

$115.97

Headers, Full-Length, Steel, Painted, Chevy, GMC, SUV, Pickup, Small Block, Pair

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

40 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G9006 - Summit Racing® Headers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 40

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Perfect Fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The SUM-G9006 headers fit my '72 Jimmy as advertised. They bolt right on and have no clearance issues. The package is complete with gaskets, manifold bolts, and instructions. My only regret is that I didn't replace the spark plugs BEFORE I had the headers in place. This oversight caused me to remove and re-install the headers a second time. The only reason for not giving this product 5 stars is the quality of the paint.....I suspect I'll be re-painting in the not too distant future. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GEORGE from CO

Date: April 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Headers

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I was afraid that i would have do some adjustments to the headers to make them fit into my '85 GMC 4x4, but that wasn't the case. I was extremely happy that they fit so perfectly and cleared the starter and engine mounts. The only downfall is that they are painted and it burns off very quickly, so your best bet is to wrap them or sandblast and paint them again with some better paint. Other then that, for the money I can't complain. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANDREW from ME

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

paint on standard headers

I have always had good luck out of these headers,I will be buying my 9th set this week...What people don't relise is the paint on the standard headers was never ment to last,it is only ment for rust protection while it is in inventory and waiting for you to receive it...it is up to the customer to paint them with a hi-temp ceramic header paint...I hope this helps everybody..have a good day ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRED from AR

Date: April 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed into a 1981 Chev 1500 350 engine, 350 auto, 4x4 truck. Fit great and installed easily. Plenty of clearance. Would buy again.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: COLIN from Canada

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

fit and finish

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The headers bolted up flawlessly! Gaskets sealed and stayed that way ...great deal!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEPHEN from ME

Date: March 31, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

MEH

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The upper holes did not line up for the oil dipstick tube and plug wire brackets. They also were touching the starter shroud. Good thickness, and went in easy though.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JERROD from CO

Date: March 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good fit

I got my headers very quick. Everything was in one piece they went in without any problems. I recommend getting the spacer for the power steering pump.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RANDELL from OR

Date: July 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

good fit

headers fit with no problems. the only thing is the paint scraps of real easy if hitting anything while installing.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WARREN from VA

Date: July 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

racing headers

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

high quality,good product,highly will recommended to anyone

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from IN

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great customer service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Ordered these but have not had a chance to put them on yet. Everything is with this kit that is needed for installation. When I got my kit the gasket were bend up and deformed. I contacted summits customer service and they got me a new set of gaskets right away.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MAX from NC

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close