Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Headers SUM-G9001

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Headers, Full-Length, Steel, Painted, Chevy, Car, Small Block, Pair

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

View Similar Products

29 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-G9001 - Summit Racing® Headers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 29

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

would spend 70 extra buy hedman or hooker

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

They worked but this is the negative, the collectors are the weak link,exhaust flange needs drilled out or grinded to make the two come together two bolts are fine but the third takes out of alignment and need for drilling. exhaust and collector im reffering.I will spend the extra money the collector on the heddmans requires no collector gasket, but I tried them, on my 69 chevelle .. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from UT

Date: August 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great headers for the price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

second time i've installed a set of these exact headers. i bought them for my 68 camaro with manual steering. fit without any trouble. passenger side installed from the top, driver side installed from the bottom. hard to fit bolts due to clearance but all headers are like this. would recomend to friend on a tight budget.

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICHOLAS from TX

Date: October 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good overall.

Pretty good overall. I have a 68 Impala & I had to put a nice dent in the driver's header on the number 5 exhaust so it could clear the steering gear box. Didn't bother me too much but just a forewarning to anyone else

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: QUINTON from GA

Date: November 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Headers SUM-9001

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

These headers are supposed to fit chevy passenger cars 1965/1970. They do not fit 1969 impala without modifying number three tube/ number 5 cylinder to fit past the steering box. Your manufacturer is lying if they say it fits.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from AL

Date: October 31, 2014

Ease of Installation
Price/Value

Not flawless, but perfect for my ride.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great for the price, driver's side collector wasn't square to the driveline, but it's workable. Can't attest to fitment on stock applications. In my case, I'm using S10 frame rails, the motor has been moved rearward about eight inches. In that case they clear the control arm mounting flanges fit within the frame rails.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: IVAN from WA

Date: October 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

summit headers chevy nova 350

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Worked great on my nova easy to install had to put a small dent in the driver side for the steering box. The ppassenger side was easy besides the last bolt by the firewall if u have a/c like me its nearly impossible with out dinging the header tube to get the bolt in and tight.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SEAN from NV

Date: January 14, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Excellent Fast Service.. Great Products

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: AUSTIN from MI

Date: December 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

headers

this was a great fit with the manual steering box

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BARRY from SC

Date: September 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Headers

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very hard to install with supplied hex head bolts instead I Allen head. Also tubes way to close to spark plug caps.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHARLES from MI

Date: August 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Headers for 78 NovA

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Headers were just as described, arrived early, and installed with no problems.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TIMOTHY from ME

Date: August 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close