Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Engine Stands SUM-918014

Engine Stand, Weight Capacity 1,250 lbs., Rotates 360 Degrees, Steel, Black Painted, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

19 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-918014 - Summit Racing® Engine Stands

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 19

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Works for the rat.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Thanks for the fast shipping. This stand is far better than my old 3 legged one. Easy to assemble and everything fit perfect. Put the 454 on it and the stand didn't even break a sweat.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PATRICK from IL

Date: August 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Solid, easy to assemble.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Instructions are a bit weak (various cases of typos in the instructions). I wish the casters were taller so typical engine hoists would fit under it (as well as rolling across rough surfaces more easily). Overall, pretty solid. You want to grease the rotating part of the stand (the "rotisserie" shaft) or it's a huge pain in the butt to turn. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JEFF from CA

Date: June 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very good stand but missing parts

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This stand is very stout and was packagaed well for shipping. But mine was missing two wheels and one of the mounting fingers; they were simply never packed with the rest of the parts. Summit was very good about replacing the missing parts. Having all four wheels being caster wheels helps move the stand around in tight quarters like my garage.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RUSSELL from CO

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised. Good value for the dollar. Easy to use.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DONALD from MO

Date: March 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

half parts missing

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

when i first received this package the box looked like it was dragged through a desert in iraq. when i opened the box half the parts were missing ( 4 arms, handle, bolts). as i was assembling the stand one of the bolt holes in the right leg was not lined up with the hole in the center pole. when i installed my 440 on the stand i went to push it and the engine stand fell over. the water pump housing broke and the harmonic balancer pulley bent. i will never buy a summit racing brand engine stand again. ...read more

2 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MIGUEL from LA

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

It's not bad for the value

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It wasn't missing any pieces and came with instructions. But, the welded pieces were full of weld beads (which took awhile to shake out), the steel tubes still have burs on the cut edges, and the paint chipped off in a few spots. It's all easy to fix with a file and spray paint, so for 80 bucks, no buyer's remorse; really this is a statement on what you should be ready for. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JONATHAN from CA

Date: February 17, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Engine Stand

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Engine stand arrived quickly after order, all parts intact and assembly quite easy (forget the so called instructions however). Right now being used for small British car motor so it is more than adequate. Real test will be the big block Chevy motor later but it shouldn't be an issue.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEPHEN from PA

Date: January 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Missing parts

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Like others, mine was missing parts, heavy item and the box is not strong enough to handle it. The stand looks strong but the ears that bolt to the engine look a little weak

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RAY from CA

Date: January 12, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Engine Stand

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good stand easy to assemble great product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GREG from WV

Date: January 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works like it should, but perhaps improve QC

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It holds up my Pontiac short block like it should. The only down-side I've had with this stand was in the installation process. When they welded one of the nuts into the inside of a tube, some excess material from welding made its way into the threads of one of the nuts, making me unable to assemble the stand. I had to grind down the bump at the opening of the nut with a thin burr and then use a tap to repair the threads. Added about 20 minutes to the assembly process, but if I didn't have the proper tools to fix the thread I would have been stuck. As some others have mentioned, the box also looked like it had been dragged through the gravel! A big hole was ripped open on one side. Fortunately all of the parts were still inside. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from ME

Date: December 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close