Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Engine Stands SUM-918011

Engine Stand, 4-Leg, Weight Capacity 1,000 lbs., Rotates 360 Degrees, Steel, Black Painted, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

13 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-918011 - Summit Racing® Engine Stands

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 13

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Can't beat it for the money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

For the price, you can't beat it. I've purchased a bunch of these for holding doors, engines, transmissions etc. It's not high quality by any means, the anti-rotation pin is a joke I replaced mine with a 1/2" lynch pin from the hardware store. When wheeling it around it likes to wobble and is a little unstable. DOESN'T WORK WITH PINEAPPLE RACING ROTARY ENGINE ADAPTER! If you're working with a rotary engine, you'll most likely have an engine adapter. The plate that the little arms bolt to is a square hole pattern and not the typical staggared pattern. If you want to use an adapter which uses the staggared pattern you need to drill your own holes. The steels is easy enough to drill through and the stand is cheap enough so you don't mind cutting it. If you need quick, dirty, cheap. This is 'good enough' ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BARRETT from NC

Date: August 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

not happy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The steel seems solid. seems to tilt towards engine with sbc short block on it. Plastic wheels on an engine stand? REALLY? the plastic wheels are bound to break. A real disappointment coming from Summit, and a serious detraction from an otherwise, seemingly, good piece of equipment. Would not have purchased it. Makes me concerned about doing any more business with Summit. If an engine stand is so cheaply equipped, Makes me wonder about the quality of their engine components. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from CA

Date: July 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

engine stand

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

well.... its an engine stand. I took it and welded it together for extra insurance since i am building a big block chevy on this little fella No problems so far, good price, easy assembly (took about 10 minutes)

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSHUA from FL

Date: July 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

IT WORKS!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

EASY TO ASSEMBLE, WORKS WELL. GLAD BOUGHT IT

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from PA

Date: June 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works great for the price

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I keep a couple engine stands around. These are inexpensive and well built. Never had a problem with one! Highly recommend to the amateur engine builder.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CARY from MT

Date: April 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

engine stand

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted, fast delivery, great part

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KEVIN from MN

Date: April 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

eng. stand

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Handle too short for any leverage. engine mount brackets could protrude @ least .5" - 1" more and they are a little clumsy to line up.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from NE

Date: March 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Got what I needed. High quality got to my location very fast. A++ sellers

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANDREW from IN

Date: March 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good value, it works for the weekend warrior.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The stand holds my cast iron MGB engine with no problems. The wheels are metal and no longer plastic as posted by earlier customers. With the flex that I see with my 350 lb engine I feel that the 1000 lb rating seems a little generous. If you have a 1000 lb engine you may want to consider a larger stand. What they could do better: The rotating handle is a bit of a joke (too short). I'm considering replacing it with 2 - 3 feet of 1/2" black iron pipe. The catch pin seems too small but works OK. Overall this stand is a good value and does what I need it to do. I would recommend it for small engine and transmission repair. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: EARL from NY

Date: January 02, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

well built

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Best engine stand for the price and built very well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JONATHAN from NY

Date: November 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close