Outdated Internet Browser Detected

It appears that the Internet Browser you are using to connect to SummitRacing.com is outdated and insecure. To continue to use SummitRacing.com, you must upgrade your browser to a newer, secure version. Use these links to help you upgrade your browser.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing Street & Strip® Multi-Spark Digital Capacitive Discharge Ignitions SUM-850610

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!
Original Price:

$149.97

Sale Price:

$134.97

Ignition Box, Silver, Digital, Capacitive Discharge, Adjustable Rev Limiter, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 12/1/2014 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Warning! Hurry sale prices won’t last long so take advantage of these Summit Racing Equipment values now!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

13 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-850610 - Summit Racing Street & Strip® Multi-Spark Digital Capacitive Discharge Ignitions

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 13

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

CDI SUM 850610

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

the unit was simple to install and worked just as advertised. I would say just about anyone could install and use it in the same day.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: EMMETT from TX

Date: February 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great MSD

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great MSD for my old school 83 Chevy Silverado with a 350 engine. Easy to install and works great. You can set the parameters of RPM easily and works great.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANTHONY from NV

Date: March 31, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

New ones are bad

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I used this box on my 650whp Civic over two years ago with great results. I loved it. So when the time came to upgrade the ignition on my current car I logically went for it. Hooked everything up, and no spark. The LED lit up for a second when I first put the key to the on position however there was no LED upon cranking telling me it was sending spark. I then checked and double checked my wires and their voltages/currents with a multimeter. I then concluded that it was bad. Later I noticed that many others in the Honda community have been having problems with these recently as well. Some were bad out of the box like mine, others are working fine for 50 miles then "hiccuping" like crazy. It seems to be only on the recent boxes sent out that I see the trend. Maybe the manufacturer was changed (it is rumored it was originally Mallory that made them) or just some quality control issue has come up. To play it safe I would opt for the Mallory 6852 box. It's 20 dollars more and hopefully more reliable. I hate to write a bad review on something but I also don't want people going through the same thing I did wasting time and effort. I hope Summit gets these issues resolved because they were awesome boxes for the price back when they worked. If the problem continues I hope that Summit does the right thing and starts not selling them. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NORMAN from VA

Date: October 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great value ignition box!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This box really helped my 351C in my pickup. The truck is built for hauling, and as such I wanted something strong and reliable, with tons of punch in the lower revs. This ignition box added all that, and even helped with the starting and idling. Runs like clockwork now, hasn't missed a beat.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from Australia

Date: October 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Okay spark discharge ignition box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy to install, Price point is very compatible to that of the Malory. This unit seems to work great.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SEAN from OR

Date: March 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

2 years No issues

Installed two years ago and have not had an issue used on Marine engines in salt water.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PERRY from FL

Date: November 18, 2014

Summit street strip digital cd ignition

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Supper easy install, replaced a proform electronic ignition conversion kit which was good but I wanted to step up. The motor runs smoother, have not noticed a change in mpg good or bad. All in all good deal.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVEN from IN

Date: October 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

sum-850610

A little problem figuring out the wiring since I have different components then stock but the tech line figured it out. Really woke up my ford fe 390. Wish I would have bought it sooner. I was thinking of buying a new carb since my engine was constantly loading up at idle. ( and I'm a Holley guy). The ignition cured that problem.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TIMOTHY from FL

Date: October 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Better than expected.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Well after I realised I should bypass the HEI module the old girl fired first try. Winding over with the No1 plug out the difference is amazing, from a small tick to something that looks like my mig welder. And the torque gain is impressive, pulls like a schoolboy now.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from New Zealand

Date: September 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best price/value

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Amazing unit...work very well...I am very pleased with product performance...Good job Summit

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RODOLFO from Venezuela

Date: September 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close