Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors SUM-850001R

Distributor, Blueprinted HEI, Magnetic Pickup, Adjustable Vacuum Advance, Black Cap, Chevy, Big/Small Block

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

59 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-850001R - Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Results 1 - 10 of 59

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Summit HEI distributor

Distributor looks good and performed as expected

0 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RANDALL from MO

Date: February 24, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

CORRECTIVE ACTION REPORT

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I was disappointed when I received the distributor. Two (2) of the three (3) wires that plug into the cap were not fastened to the "stab" connectors that are in the plastic plug. I have not decided what I should do at this point. It appears that there was not enough crimping during assembly. The good news is they did not fall out during driving. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from PA

Date: February 23, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

HEI Distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Excellent, made a big difference in the way the engine runs.

0 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from AZ

Date: February 23, 2015

Happy with my purchase.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Best price i found anywhere. Dropped in nice and easy, complete unit, very happy. If i ever need another distributor i will be buying this one. Only thing i didnt like was it seemed like there was to much room in the bore of the intake manifold. But works fine so im not worried about it.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from OR

Date: February 21, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

fits perfect

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Plug and play if you mark your old distributors vacuum can position on your intake. Good product for the money, Summits products are low priced and and do the same as the higher priced name brands.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GARY from AL

Date: February 16, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit HEI

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have used this distributor several times on GM street engine applications with great success. Highly recommended.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from TX

Date: February 10, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing Blueprinted HEI Distributors

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good product, you will need distributor gasket and the wiring plug for this product. Otherwise perfect.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOEY from GA

Date: February 10, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

well made, nice looking.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I was very pleased when I opened the box. No issue's on the install. The set up was easy, and my truck runs great with the new Dist. Would buy one again.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KENNETH from FL

Date: February 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit HEI Distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Product arrived quickly and was well packed. This is a well built unit that has a very economical cost. After installing per the instruction my car fired right up, no issues. I would recommend this for any mild street car application.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DOUGLAS from CA

Date: February 03, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

A-

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I've been using the distributor for a couple months with no problem. Worked fine right out of the box. Only thing I'm not happy with was that both of the clips on the wiring connector snapped off as soon as I touched them. Probably could have returned the part, but I needed to get the car running that day. The connector stays in without the clips. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SAMUEL from OR

Date: February 01, 2015

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close