Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors SUM-850001R

Distributor, Blueprinted HEI, Magnetic Pickup, Adjustable Vacuum Advance, Black Cap, Chevy, Big/Small Block

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

48 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-850001R - Summit Racing® Blueprinted HEI Distributors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Results 1 - 10 of 10

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Review of Summit Racing distributor.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I purchased this distributor to replace the factory distributor on my 1977 350ci. Be very careful when clipping on the electrical connector to the coil. The first time I pushed the connector together the two plastic clips that retain the connector broke off. It was cold outside and that may have caused the plastic to become brittle but regardless they snapped off with no force. Besides that it functions sufficiently. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KIRKLAND from KY

Date: December 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works great, great value

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Got a complete new unit for less than the price of the components, it works great.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RUSSELL from CA

Date: December 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

It works well. Just had too...

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Reconnected some wires that pulled out from the plug, that connect into the cap. I completely upgraded to HEI. Which means 8m hi temp plug wires, HEI to GM harness connector, and lastly the gasket. None of which are included. Local part store had all. Regapped plugs to 0.045.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ASHLEY from CA

Date: December 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summitt HEI distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Distributor ran great. notice truck starting better and seemed to run better. The only issue I had was when I set the distributor in the wires came out of the the clip. I don't know if they weren't clamped well or what, but I had to go back and fix the wires. Other than that, I think it was a good purchase and a good value.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MATT from TN

Date: November 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Looks like a nice quality unit, with nice features. Great price, great, fast service. I order a varity of products online, Summit is one of the fastest shipping retailers out there.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: C from SC

Date: September 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good for the money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have used 2 of these in 2 different vehicles and have not had any problems.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KRIS from MN

Date: August 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

HEI Distributor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to anyone. The price was very reasonable compared to other places, the installation was fairly simple, and it was shipped quickly to my door.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NATHAN from UT

Date: June 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worth the money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I've went through many chevy hei distributors cleaned replaced broke or worn out parts,spent as long as two hours on one and in the end the summit hei is well worth the money they are asking haven't put the fire to it yet but im sure it do the job quite nicely, I'll keep you posted

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GABE from MO

Date: May 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

summit hei

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ordered over the weekend.It showed up on monday. waited a week for pigtail to show up. works great so far, may need advance curve work for my engine. Suggestion:add pigtail and gasket to package so it is complete and ready to install.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHRIS from WA

Date: May 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

sum850001r

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

just what i needed to replace my old worn out distributor

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TARRY from CA

Date: April 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close