Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Protorque Starters SUM-820337

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Starter, Mini, Inline, Mopar, Small Block LA/Big Block B/RB, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

15 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-820337 - Summit Racing® Protorque Starters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 15

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Happy with product. Happy with Service.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Happy with Product, Happy with Service. It doesn't get better that. Happy Man.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PETER from Australia

Date: March 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Ministarter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

A good ministarter to a very good price!!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARTIN from Sweden

Date: March 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Protorque Starter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is excellent product and has plenty of power to start a high compression big block.Good fit even for large headers and can be used for every size mopar engine.Even the slant six.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROMEO from NV

Date: March 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Difficult Install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Got this product to replace an o.e.m. starter, wanting more clearance around the header. This Protorque starter is shorter in length but the same width if not slightly more than o.e.m. The wire terminals are moved up tight to the engine block and make it difficult to connect. This meant that I had to reroute two wires and struggled to find enough slack in the battery cable to reach its terminal. Once everything was connected it worked as I had hoped. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HARRIET from WA

Date: December 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Why did I ever hesitate?

This little gem went up into place with incredible ease. Previously, I had Hooker headers on my 440 with a standard starter. I had installed that setup in the mid-80's, and ever since, changing a starter has been a half-day long ordeal. Now I use Doug's headers with this starter. Compared to the misery I dealt with before, this is pure heaven. One issue, though. The terminals for this starter are on the top surface between the starter and the block. I had to extend the relay wire to reach, and you will have to attach the cables before you bolt it up. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LEE from CA

Date: November 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

chrysler mini starter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

the starter got shipped and arrived right away and I installed it and it works great, only thing is the terminal location is different from stock so I had to reroute the battery cable for it to work.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVEN from ID

Date: September 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

definitely lighter.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

plenty of clearance on my B body with a 440 and hooker super comp headers,still had to install at same time as headers just easier and clearly more room to work around it.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ALLYN from IN

Date: September 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing Protorque Starter

WOW what a great (little) starter!!! And the cost is well below the others.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JIMMY from TX

Date: September 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The starter bolted on my motor with ease but the connections could be a little better quality. Like that its compact and it turns my motor over with ease.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from MO

Date: August 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This summit mini starter fits perfect in between the block and headers. I have a lot of clearance so I don't have to deal with the headers touching the start or even installing it due to cleanse issue, it slides right in. I installed it on my 1970 dodge charger 440bb

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SALVADOR from CA

Date: August 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close