Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing Street & Strip® Upper and Lower Control Arms SUM-790000R-W

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!
Original Price:

$162.97

Sale Price:

$132.50

Control Arms, Tubular, Rear, Upper/Lower, Steel, Red Powdercoated, Ford, Mercury, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 12/29/2014 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Warning! Hurry sale prices won’t last long so take advantage of these Summit Racing Equipment values now!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

8 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-790000R-W - Summit Racing Street & Strip® Upper and Lower Control Arms

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 8 of 8

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The arms are great and noticeably Changed the feel of the rear end.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from FL

Date: November 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

not bad for the $$$$

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

good deal for the $$$$. comes with all new hardware.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DEREK from MD

Date: November 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great Fit, Was a fun project and looks amazing. Everything fit perfect with minor tweaks. Suggest replacing the pads under the springs though as this kit does not include them. Otherwise this is the best kit for the price. Car rides 100% better and the wheels actually grip :O

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHRIS from WI

Date: August 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

excellent

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

excellent kit with everything you need apart from new sway bar bolts but not a deal breaker. easy to install and well made which is good for me as i use my mustang as a daily driver :-),vastly improved the handling and now the fuel tank doesnt scrape of the floor as soon as you boot it off the lights. if i had more mustangs id install more of these ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GRAHAM from United Kingdom

Date: July 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice kit

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Fit great but haven't tested yet. Nice kit!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TYLER from WA

Date: June 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

I recieved these control arms as a gift for my 2001 GT. Fit was great, quality is great, and it definitely stiffened up the rear end. My car is a DD and I have had no issues. Traction on hard accelerating is much better. I would recommend these to someone looking for a mild street set up.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: Jonathan from MO

Date: June 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product these control arm !!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

i purchase this kit for a cusotmer ,and and i made the road test with these control arm installed ,what a difference i have my self a mustang and i will bought some for sure!!!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GUITARD from Canada

Date: May 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent fit and function

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Replaced original rear control arms on a 94 gt convertible with worn bushings. Fit is exceptional. Ride and handling improved. When I received the control arms one of the short arms was missing a bushing as packed by the supplier. A quick call to Summit customer assistance resulted in a pair of bushings arriving on my desk at work less than 24 hours later. excellent service. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TOM from FL

Date: February 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close