Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Summit Racing® Electric Vacuum Pumps SUM-760152

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Vacuum Pump, Electric, Street, Black, 12 V, Includes Vacuum Line, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: 1/5/2015 (if ordered today) Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

17 Customer Reviews for Summit Racing SUM-760152 - Summit Racing® Electric Vacuum Pumps

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 17

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have a 69 Chevelle ss 396 with a street engine with a big lift cam. No brakes. But when I put this in it I can drive normal again.I make my stopping like a new car. Thanks for a great part. Frank from Norway.

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANK from Norway

Date: June 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Vacuum Pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Pump works as described. It is a little noisy and bulky, but it does the job well for supplying correct vacuum pressure to the brake booster. Recommend using a mounting bracket and a sturdy surface.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: AROON from FL

Date: July 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

vacuum pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

went from no brakes to excellent brakes with the flick of a switch

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GILBERT from CO

Date: July 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does the job

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Fitted in the engine bay of my 1970 Challenger. It is noisy on start up but does build vacuum in a few seconds where by it cuts out. Once the motor is running you cant hear it from inside the car though It is also quite big. I managed to fit it on the passenger side inner fender, and it is just behind the alternator. I have a small block stroker. I would think it would need to go in the trunk if you have a Hemi!!! It does however give me some brakes, which after all is more important ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NEIL from United Kingdom

Date: July 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Vacuum pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very happy with pump. After install brakes worked immediately and effectively. So now I can stop the car instead of just slowing it.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GUY from MI

Date: June 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BMW mechanical Vac Pump Dead no replacement 524TD

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

My 1985 BMW Diesel 524TD has a mechanical vac pump which BMW is out of replacement parts. Have one of these aftermarket pumps installed and now have good response when using my brakes.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from WA

Date: May 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Last Resort Before Hydraulic Power Brakes

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

New motor did not produce enough vacuum for power brake booster. Vacumm Reservior helped but did not cure the lack of vacuum problem. The problem was solved with the installation of this vacuum pump. Now have awsome motor and power brakes. Though the instructions do not specify the use of a relay to power the pump, I strongly recommend it so that the volt guage is not constantly dropping every time the pump is activated. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FEDERICO from TX

Date: March 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent Additional Vacuum for My Brakes

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Just what I needed after a cam change, to get some power and vacuum back into my brakes. One-piece design made installation and connection a breeze. I highly recommend this pump.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GEORGE from MN

Date: December 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

electric vacuum pump

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This pump was easy to install and connect. It works exactly like described. Great improvement to my brakes. Thanks Bruce.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRUCE from DE

Date: November 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Summit Racing® Electric Vacuum Pumps SUM-760152

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

After a 4 wheel disc brake conversion on my '70 Chevelle, I was not satisfied with the braking response. The pump does its job by assisting in increased vacuum as the power brakes work great now. The pump is somewhat bulky but easy to install. It is a little bit noisy upon startup but you don't hear it when the car is running. There is some extra expense as wire, connections, extra hose and clamps are needed. Good product! ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KELLY from WY

Date: November 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close