Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Rage Powersport Aluminum Hitch Motorcycle Carriers AMC-400

Get Totally Free Shipping with Your Order!

Motorcycle Carrier With Ramp, 400 lb Capacity, Aluminum, 75 in. Track Length, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

11 Customer Reviews for Rage Powersport Products AMC-400 - Rage Powersport Aluminum Hitch Motorcycle Carriers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 11

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Good carrier

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have it on a 2009 tacoma, works as it should! Easy to put together and install onto a truck. Appears well made!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KARL from AZ

Date: July 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

works great,just remember your bike may block your brake lights and license plate I put lights on mine to be safe

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DONALD from WA

Date: June 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best motorcycle rack ever

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy to assemble, easy to use, and it's pretty darn light!!! ...and summit racing had the best price on the internet!!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHRISTOPHE from NJ

Date: May 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good stuff

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I recommend good stuff good deal good product

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ADRIANO from MA

Date: March 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

works as it should

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

easy to put together, light enough so even if you have one arm and had to put it on the hitch you could. loads my 250, trail 90 and my joke moped whenever i need to take them anywhere. for the price it can't be beat. free shipping is huge too, you save tons just right there. summit was fast with the order, and i'd buy from them again for sure.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: AUSTIN from OR

Date: March 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

rage power sport aluminum hitch carrier

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very fast service from summit, product was as advertised, good quality and Value. Ground shipping free only took 2days. Hard to beat

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CRAIG from WA

Date: December 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

No issues thus far

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Put together easily with a few tools in the back of the truck. Slid into the receiver on my yukon, no issues. Traveled with dirtbike, no issues. Haven't used it much, but no qualms thus far.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JESSICA from GA

Date: November 11, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best carrier for the price

This is the second of the same carrier I bought. I sold the first one, thinking it would no longer be needed. It's nearly perfect except for two things: 1. I prefer the platform to be solid, not legs you have to fight to get the the wheels over. I believe their more expensive models have the flat surface. and 2. The ramp can tilt as the bike is going up it. I drilled a hole and use a bolt with a large fender washer to keep this from happening. If these two things were corrected I'd give it 5 stars, but at this price point you can't do better than the AMC-400. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from NY

Date: November 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Just what I needed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I'm using this carrier to transport my Honda CT70 with my minivan. Overall I think the quality is quite good. It's easy to initially assemble and put to use. I'm happy with the carrier and recommend it.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GEORGE from MN

Date: October 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Quick and easy

I purchased this to transport my son's dirtbike on the back of my mazda CX7. I was worried about the fit but had no issues. It is a little lower to the ground than trucks but the clearance has been fine. It is easy to use and load time is next to nothing. This is a great product. Shipping time was quick as well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: EVELYN from Canada

Date: September 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close