Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Royal Purple HPS Street Motor Oil 31520

Motor Oil, Synthetic, 5W20, HPS Street, 1 qt., Each

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

View Similar Products

8 Customer Reviews for Royal Purple 31520 - Royal Purple HPS Street Motor Oil

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 8 of 8

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Exactly as ordered,now my car runs a lot quieter and smoother.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHEVON from TN

Date: February 13, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Seems to run smoother

Used this in my 2010 Challenger R/T. Seems to run smoother, a bit quicker engine rev up, and it seems to help with the MDS. MDS seems to work smoother. Good price when compared to two other manufacturers.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GARY from OK

Date: February 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome Stuff!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Royal purple is the #1 oil products !

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SPENSER from CA

Date: February 05, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

EXCEEDS INDUSTRY STANDARDS

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have used Royal Purple for years and most recently I experienced running my car without oil due to a stripped bolt in the oil pan due to the negligence of those fast oil change lube places. I don't know for how long I was running on low oil where essentially it was not enough to protect my engine if I were to use a standard oil. Royal Purple 5W20 HPS kept the tempratures idle and at bay, my car ran smoothly and with not issues. I repaired the stripped bolt since then but I am witness to Royal Purples true synerlec protection technology. I would've been on the side of the road with any other oil brand. Royal Purple saved my engine and thousands of dollars. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSE from NV

Date: December 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I use RP in my trucks diff, trans, and ps. I haven't used their engine oil due to cost until I did a cam swap on my 5.7 hemi. I found damage to oe cam and lifters at 170000 mi. after using synthetic Mobile 1 and Lucas oil religiously. RP HPS was the best protection for my new comp cam and least expensive performance synthetic.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from FL

Date: December 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reliable for high performance

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Wear levels lower than 8 micron appear satisfactory. PQ index number (ferrous material) appears lower than typical.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from AZ

Date: June 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Oil for 06 Civic with 1.8L

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I haven't noticed any performance or better gas mileage but the engine is quiet and running great, like new.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICK from NY

Date: May 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

You know of the hemi tick

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

My 05 ram has the hemi and130k on it, the RP HPS seems to quiet the hemi tick down substanitaly. Wouldnt suggest any other oil.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from AZ

Date: March 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close