In-Store Pickup Location Close

Chevrolet Performance 350 C.I.D. 290 HP Engine Assemblies 12499529

Get Totally Free Shipping with Your Order!

$2,072.97

Engine Assembly, Crate Engine, Chevy 350, 290 hp, 326 ft.-lbs. Torque, Each

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Truck freight fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

9 Customer Reviews for Chevrolet Performance 12499529 - Chevrolet Performance 350 C.I.D. 290 HP Engine Assemblies

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 9 of 9

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

CHEVY 350 C.I.D. 290 HP 12499529

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ENGINE WAS INSTALLED IN A 1938 CHEVY SEDAN, INSTALLED ALL SHEET METAL AND RADIATOR, ENGINE WOULD NOT TIME, INSTALLED NEW DESTRIBUTOR, WIRES AND PLUGS, RESET LIFTERS, ENGINE WOULD NOT TIME. REMOVED ALL SHEET METAL RADIATOR, TOOK ENGINE APART, TIMMING CHAIN WAS INSTALLED WRONG.

5 of 7 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHARLES from OK

Date: March 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some problems

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Valve covers had to come off to put manifold on, problem was the valve covers were torqued down so tight they were bent a little, and they were stuck and wouldn't pull off so I bent them trying to get them off. This doesn't come with a suggested start up guide. Other than that great engine.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NIKOLAUS from NY

Date: April 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Chevy Performance Engine

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The shipment was really quick and the engine runs like a champ!!!

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HERBERT from United States

Date: March 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very Happy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

We recently installed this motor in our 1972 Chevelle. We are extremely pleased. After reading other reviews that listed several issues we had no issues other than this block comes with two dipstick locations (one on the left and one on the right) but no plug for the side you arent using. Our local dealership had difficulty finding/ordering the part so I would suggest ordering the plug when you purchase the motor to save the hassle. Overall, it was a great fit for our Chevelle and puts her back to the block she had in her originally. Plenty of pep and we are very happy with it ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANN from ME

Date: May 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Chevy Perfomance 350 crate engine

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good value for the money spent. No instructions shipped with engine. Valve covers were glued and torqued down so tight had to damage them to remove them before installing intake manifold, I was replacing the valve covers anyway. everything else was great, I have been running this for 9 months so far everything is good. Could not figure out how to plug hole for dipstick that was not used on Drivers side part number for plug in instructions is invalid, not sure how to order. Overall happy this value for dollar ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RYAN from PA

Date: May 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Crate Engine

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This engine was installed in a 56 Chevy 210 mated to a 700R4 tranny. It was installed by a professional shop. It is a very nice engine for the cost.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DONN from MN

Date: August 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

chevy crate engine made in Mexico

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This engine is a good foundation for a any street car but I did come across a couple of problems once I started to take it apart. The valve covers are glued down so you can not remove them without bending them. The other thing was when I was changing the camshaft I thought I would check the torque of the rods and mains bolts and 2 rod bolts were not up to 45 ftlbs had to take them up roughly 1/4 turn. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MATTHEW from NY

Date: June 27, 2014

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

350 Crate engin

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very happy with this engine. This is the second one I have installed.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BERYL from MO

Date: June 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Chevrolet Performance 350 C.I.D. 290 HP Engine

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Everything was great, shipment received on time, engine is performing well, no installation problems

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSEPH from CO

Date: June 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close