Outdated Internet Browser Detected

It appears that the Internet Browser you are using to connect to SummitRacing.com is outdated and insecure. To continue to use SummitRacing.com, you must upgrade your browser to a newer, secure version. Use these links to help you upgrade your browser.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

MSD Digital 6AL Ignition Controllers 6425

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Ignition Box, MSD 6AL, Digital CD, with Rev Limiter, Red, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today (if shipped by air) Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

44 Customer Reviews for MSD Ignition 6425 - MSD Digital 6AL Ignition Controllers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 44

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Msd 6AL ignition box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

My first time using an ignition box. Was surprised at how much better the unit made starting, also makes motor smoother, more responsive, and burns fuel better. Wow, I'm impressed. Instructions to ignition box are simple. Easy to install. Quality is great, but most of all, it works. Glad I made this purchase.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from OH

Date: August 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Watch for differences when replacing old 6A

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Aloha All, Replaced an old 6A (failed power lead as it would turn out, fixed and it is still working!). Not a drop in effort. 1. The case size different - Same length, however, it is wider (1/2" or so) this means having to drill out new holes and in my case move washer fluid bottle. 2. The leads now all go to one side (the bottom for me). This again, meant changing leads as they did not reach the new location as thy did before. Oh well, this is hot rodding! Mahalo, Michael ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from United States

Date: March 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

It works!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Smoother idle, more power and better emissions. I have no complaints and easily passing CA smog is just a plus.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from CA

Date: March 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great upgrade for an HEI system

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I replaced my streetfire HEI system with the 6AL and a pro-billet distributor. The change has not only made the car start quicker but it also runs smoother and more efficient. Since it burns the fuel more efficiently my system has leaned out a little. Nothing that a rod change can't fix. The engine feels like it has more power. Definitely recommend! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ALAN from AL

Date: October 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

MSD 6AL

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product, complete with all mounting hardware including vibration mounts. Directions easy to follow. Really like the quick disconnect electrical connections. Would purchase again.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from CT

Date: August 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

MSD 6al box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

As is the case with all MSD products this 6al box is a nice piece. I have used them in the past with great success. They make the engine fire up easier on cold starts and also burn those spark plugs clean. Thanks MSD and Summit Racing, Johnny

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHNNY from TX

Date: October 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best ignition you can buy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Arrived super fast and great product!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from WA

Date: October 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy install

Wiring and installation was straight forward. Purchased box to smooth out idle and for the rev limiter. Set it at 3,000RPM as a test to make sure it worked and could hear it kick in right at 3,000 on my tach. The dual dials make it easy to adjust in 1,000 and 100 RPM increments. Would recommend.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GEORGE from OH

Date: October 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some Disappointment

I purchased the 6AL, the pro billet distributor, the coil and wires, so I had the whole "she-bang" installed. System works well in my 74 Roadrunner... she now starts right up and gives me a much better idle. The only detraction from the whole system was that it wasn't compatible with my tach. So..after spending a whack of money on the ignition system, I now have to drop another $65 on the tach adapter. I would have thought MSD would have rectified that problem without requiring me to spend yet more cash in order to make the entire system operate as it should. Overall, a good product and I would recommend it, but beware of the "surprise" costs that may come up. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: Rob from CO

Date: October 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

verry happy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

great product very fast shipping

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GENDRON from Canada

Date: September 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close