Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

BluePrint Engines GM 383 C.I.D. 430HP Stroker Base Crate Engines w/ Aluminum Heads BP38313CT1

BluePrint Engines BP38313CT1 - BluePrint Engines GM 383 C.I.D. 430HP Stroker Base Crate Engines w/ Aluminum Heads

Image is a representation of this item.
Actual item may vary.

Loading media


In progress
Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Engine Assembly, Long Block, Base, Aluminum Heads, Oil Pan, Timing Cover, Chevy, Small Block, 383, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Truck freight fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

11 Customer Reviews for BluePrint Engines BP38313CT1 - BluePrint Engines GM 383 C.I.D. 430HP Stroker Base Crate Engines w/ Aluminum Heads

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 11

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Blueprint 383 has awesome power and tourqe.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This 383 roller combo has awesome power and torqe. I was skeptical at first but know I have no doubt about the decision I made. Blueprint advertises 430hp and 460ft/lbs of torqe and my engine surpassed that. My dyno came in at 441hp and 471ft/lbs. This engine has great low end torque and awesome horsepower. I installed it in my 83 malibu and It was easy to install and started right up. Any one on the fence on making this purchase don't be. This motor won't dissapoint you in any way. ...read more

11 of 11 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ANTONIO from AR

Date: April 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Blue print engine 383

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I purchased.the 383 engine for my 56 Bel Air. I was very pleased with the complete package I received. The shipping was very quick and delivery was made very easy. Customer support at Blueprint Engines was very helpful with the question I had. The engine was quoted has having 430 hp and 450fpt but arrived with the dyno sheet stating 451hp and 492fpt. I've had the engine installed for 6 weeks now and everything has worked great! No oil leaks, no problems at all! Great power and lots of torque! You can't build an engine of this type and quality not to mention horse power and torque for the price you pay for the Blueprint engine. I would easily make the same purchase again! ...read more

11 of 11 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from FL

Date: March 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Power & Torque

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great power and tire spinning torque! Swapped valve covers and was a nice surprise to see Comp roller rockers and ARP rocker studs.

4 of 4 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DREW from AL

Date: June 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Power Upgrade!

I had a 383 stroker in my 1950 Merc which didn't have the power I wanted to move my car (3470 lbs.). I purchased this motor and had it installed in less then a day. I used my RPM intake, MSD ready to run distributor and bolted on a Holley 750 HP carb. The motor has great low end torque which pulls the car all the way thru the RPM's. I was very happy with the performance of this motor. My first run on the 1/4 mile was 13.2 and I let out of it 3/4 of the way. If you are questioned if this is a quality motor, question no more! ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRIAN from PA

Date: August 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BP38313CT1 works well with TPi in 1986 Corvette

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

We swapped this great engine from the crate into a 1986 TPi Corvette, using the original TPi, headers and exhaust. The only somewhat time consuming job was to reprogramm the ECM. But its' not necessary to replace the factory camshaft. The engine runs great, idle okay, temperature okay, all okay..! And what a power! Greetings from Amsterdam!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LARS from Netherlands

Date: February 26, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excelent price on great engine

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It is everything I wanted and more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANK from MO

Date: September 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Outstanding!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The engine arrived as promised. Dyno sheet showed 446.5 HP at 5750 RPM which was better than promised. Engine fired right up and so far it has performed perfectly. First experience with a crate engine. Always built my own engines before, but time was a factor so I went with this engine instead. Very glad I decided to go this route.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from CA

Date: August 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

BluePrint engine GM 383 C.I.D. 430hp Stroker

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I installed this engine in my 75 CJ5 Jeep behind a turbo 440 with a 2200/2800 variable stall speed toqure convertor with 4.11 gears with true track posi and 35 inch tall tires, after the 500 mile break in I got on it and it has tire roasting toqure ,I had to let off the excellarator because she was going sideways, also the engines has that loaping sound at idle. the only thing I didn`t like wae the engine was painted black, I had to paint the engine chevy orange. Yes I would recomand this engine or the full dressed one ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANK from OH

Date: February 07, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best bang for your buck

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This engine was easy to install and runs great. I am very satisfied with the performance and power.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DEREK from OH

Date: December 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

strong motor

I bought this motor and put it in a 74 chevyluv for drag racing.We run 1/8 mile.Added 750 mighty demon and 6al msd rev limiter.Ran 6.95 at 95.5 mph.1.42 60 foot time.Very pleased.Great price for this to get that kind of time

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: jeff from AL

Date: November 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close