Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled. If JavaScript is disabled, please enable it to be able to complete an order on our site. Otherwise, the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout and makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit". To ensure your security, SSL 3.0 is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Lisle Universal Camshaft Bearing Installation Tools 18000

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Camshaft Bearing Installation and Removal Tool, Universal, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

13 Customer Reviews for Lisle 18000 - Lisle Universal Camshaft Bearing Installation Tools

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 13

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Lisle cam bearing installation tool

I've owned the cam installer for over 12 years now, and it works as good today as when I purchased it. The whole tool is very beefy and has taken plenty of abuse from me. I've probably installed about 40 sets of bearings, and the tool is easy to use and does a professional job. At the price machine shops charge, The break even point was about the forth install - plus from what I've seen, the shops don't bother to get the bearings aligned all that well. I also made up an adapter from a half inch bolt by cutting the head off and threading the other end of the course bolt with fine threads. Now I can thread the tool into the end of a cam. With this addition, the tool's handle makes easy work of sliding cams into position without marring up the cam bearings. ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICK from CA

Date: April 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Cam Bearing Installation

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The tool was relatively easy to use. Good instructions. I was working with an old English Ford Engine, which has the bell housing cast with the block. To install the first bearing, going from the bell housing forward I did have to modify the alignment cone. However, cutting part of the cone did not seem to effect any future usage.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from PA

Date: March 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

nice looking tool

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The tool works well and looks to be built well enough to with stand much use

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LEE from OR

Date: February 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Camshaft Tool

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Excellent quality that will last more than a lifetime. Easy to use with an almost foolproof design. High quality materials in both the tool and protective case. This was a great investment that has paid for itself the first few times I've used it. Why pay a machine shop or fight with inferior tools (or workmanship) when you can do it yourself?

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JEFFREY from AZ

Date: February 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Quality Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is a great product i would recommend to anyone. It worked exactly like it is supposed to. It is a very good quality product no problems at all.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DOMINICK from UT

Date: January 29, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked Great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Used this tool to remove and install cam bearings in a 2002 LQ4 engine. Worked Great. You can find the tool for less money but Summit is so easy to deal with and they get your order out fast.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MATTHEW from WY

Date: January 16, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

My best purchase.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is absolutely the best engine tool I have ever purchased. It was really easy to replace the cam bearings.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DENNIS from Sweden

Date: January 08, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

First time was a snap!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I purchased this tool having never used one with the belief that I could change cam bearings by myself.....This tool made it possible ....just followed the directions and watched a video of someone using a similar tool and the bearings went in nice and straight and got my oil holes lined up. Now ready to install the cam.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JEFFREY from PA

Date: December 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Works a charm

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great tool for your engine rebuilding arsenal. Stop paying a shop to change the bearings for you, this tool is what you need. Only question will be as to the longevity of the rubber sleeves. Otherwise, great.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from Australia

Date: October 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Lisle universal cam bearing tool

I am in Australia, I require quality tools and I cant afford to purchase sub standard equipment. Lisle tools is the brand I choose when I buy tooling for my shop and I highly recommend this item, great finish and quality

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CRAIG from Australia

Date: October 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close