Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

K&N 63 Series Aircharger High Performance Air Intakes 63-1561

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Air Intake, Black Tube, Red Filter, Dodge, Ram, 5.7L, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 12/22/2014 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

17 Customer Reviews for K&N 63-1561 - K&N 63 Series Aircharger High Performance Air Intakes

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 17

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

k&n on 5.7 hemi

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Luv it! Woke up the quiet engine. ..

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JUAN from TX

Date: November 03, 2014

good

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Satisfied with the filter

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JUSTIN from United States

Date: September 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

awesome service and product

Arrived well within time frame given. All parts were in the box. The product itself works great with noticeable performace as soon as installed. Install was fairly simple even for someone new to do it yourself. Would highly recommend summit plus K & n to all looking for performance parts. Definitely using summit again.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from PA

Date: September 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Decent Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

2010 Ram Hemi Easy installation. Intake sound is somewhat better. Throttle is more responsive, but not sure power/torque are noticeably better everywhere. Gas mileage unfortunately doesn't seem much better at all. Bought it hoping for at least 1-2 more mpg :(

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DARREN from OR

Date: August 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

K&N 63 Air Intake for 2012 Dodge Ram

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I just received and installed the K&N 63 Air Intake and the installation was a breeze. The appearance under the hood is fantastic and the sound you get when you put the peddle to the floor is unbelievable. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to release the sound of a powerful engine.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NORM from Canada

Date: July 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

K&N 63 Series Air Intake

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

My Air Intake arrived on schedule, all the parts were present when inventoried, the instructions were illustrated and very easy to follow. Took me 2 hours to remove the stock air intake and install the K&N 63 series in my 09' Ram 1500. Looks great, sounds great, and I expect it will increase my gas mileage and mid-range torque.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DENNIS from FL

Date: July 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

K & N 63 Series for 2012 Ram 1500

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This made a noticeable improvement in power and throttle response. However, this intake is noisy under acceleration, and seems to have made the exhaust much louder under acceleration as well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: AARON from KS

Date: July 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

intake

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This product was as advertised easy to install. the extra HP was noticed as soon as I installed it. The MPG has increased at least 1 mpg in city driving. Havent done enough hwy driving to notice an increase yet.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOEL from NJ

Date: July 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

K&N 63 Series Air Intake 63-1561

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It's a good intake, what can I say. Proven performance over the competition. Haven't put mine on the dyno yet, and I haven't really FELT a power increase like most people want, but I am getting substantially better fuel mileage, not to mention my truck sounds like a beast now. MPG went from about 17.7 MPG hwy to 19.8. (as long as you keep your foot off the floor) I definitely wasn't expecting that big of a change. I'm sure the power has gone up slightly, but a ported throttle body and some headers would help too. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHASE from TN

Date: June 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Intake

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Awesome thank u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAYANARA from NY

Date: June 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close