Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Flowmaster Super 10 Series Mufflers 842515

Muffler, Super 10 Series, 2.5 in. Inlet/2.5 in. Outlet, Stainless Steel, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Monday 12/29/2014 Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

22 Customer Reviews for Flowmaster 842515 - Flowmaster Super 10 Series Mufflers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 22

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

as described

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The mufflers are loud, not as loud as I was expecting at idle, but they're as described. They're very raw sounding.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MATTHEW from VA

Date: June 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Must Buy!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I bought these mufflers not truly knowing what to expect with the sound quality and tone. However, I now wish I would have bought these way sooner. I ordered 2 of these and put them on a 83 Chevy K10 restoration build it a mild cam and performance parts engine. At idle, on a 5.7, these mufflers sound like a drag truck ready to run a 8.0 1/4 mile. When you hit the gas, be ready to wake the dead!!! If you want loud, yet, very nice tone, I highly reccomend these mufflers. Do NOT hesitate any longer!!! Great Job Flowmaster!!! ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: OZIE from FL

Date: May 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Satisfied customer

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I wish the product would have worked on my application. Had to return the items, with no problem even though it was my fault for not checking before buying. I have bought many items and always very satisfied.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MEL from FL

Date: October 06, 2014

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent product!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Had this very same Flowmaster series 10 (1 Chamber) on my "97 mustang GT back in the day, factory exhaust was horrible on that car with 6 cats, yes 6 cats on the car, I did not want to mess with O2 sensors so I left all 6 cats in place, installed these & dumped the pipes.. Sounded awesome, made some heads turn for a 4.6 liter V8. Now I installed this pair on my 2010 Ford F-150 with 5.4 liter V8, I have a True dual exhaust set up 2 I did install 2 (1 chamber/ series 10) Flowmasters. On a cold start this these mufflers sound crazy loud, however when they warm up its a deeper tone. I do have 3" magna flow tips. cats are stock. Its a good buy not as loud as the glass packs that were removed off my truck to install these but not a bad tone. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAKE from TX

Date: September 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Awesome!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Just the sound I was looking for. I had glass packs which were ok but these made all the difference in the world.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: COREY from MS

Date: September 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DEMON SPEEDING.

I bought 2 of these as well as a summit universal 3" x pipe kit and headers for my 81 camaro with a 468 bbc; .540/.540 226@ .50 cam; LS6 rectangular port heads; single plane intake and q-jets stage 3 quadrajet. Just mean sounding. Evil incarnate. I've raced a modified 99 ls1, a cammed performance heads 77 camaro with sidepipes, and a 0 somthing kawasaki 636 R not one of them could hear their car/bike during the race. I will buy these for every big block project i ever take up ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICKY from IN

Date: August 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Flowmaster Super 10 Series Mufflers 842515

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

These things are great. Just the right sound I was looking for.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from IA

Date: August 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

2002 Dodge Ram 1500 4.7L

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This muffler isn't all too loud on newer V8's even. The sound is just okay for me, as I'm used to a Dynomax bullet tone. This muffler would sound best on older V8's, preferably carbureted and bigger than 300 cubic inches. This muffler would also sound great on V8 powered vehicles of any kind that could be without a cat converter, however if not then newer V8's wouldn't really gain too much sound quality from these mufflers in my opinion. Three stars for my opinion. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVEN from CA

Date: July 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Nice sound, and good product!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GREG from TX

Date: June 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

99 chevy Tahoe

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Been wanting these bad boys for a while. Easy process; ordering , shipping , delivery. Actually delivered sooner than I expected. Waiting on cats before I can install . Will use summit racing for more performance parts.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SAEED from NV

Date: June 15, 2014

Appearance
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close