Outdated Internet Browser Detected

It appears that the Internet Browser you are using to connect to SummitRacing.com is outdated and insecure. To continue to use SummitRacing.com, you must upgrade your browser to a newer, secure version. Use these links to help you upgrade your browser.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Edelbrock Thunder Series AVS Carburetors 1806

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Carburetor, Thunder AVS, 650 cfm, Square Bore, Electric Choke, 4-Barrel, Air Valve, Single Inlet, Silver, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Purchase an Edelbrock Carburetor and get a free T Shirt!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

19 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1806 - Edelbrock Thunder Series AVS Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 16

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Great Results in a matter of minutes!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

After many attempts to dial in my old carb I gave up and called Edelbrock. Was told I had the wrong carb for my setup. This 650 Thunder series was their recommndation. Placed the order with Summit which got it to my door in record time. Installed the carb, threw the vacuum gauge on and dialed it in. Now I'm smoking tires and cruising, the best this car has ran. This thunder series looks good on the car, runs great, easy to tune (VERY VERY close right out of the box even for my modified engine). The Electric choke is great! Fire it up in any condition and drive. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BOBBY from MO

Date: July 31, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

New for the slant

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very nice piece of gear. Runs my 225 slant really well. I had a 350 holley prior and fuel economy is better now, with normal driving around town. But when its time to put the foot down, it dose not dissapoint.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from Australia

Date: August 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

carburetor for a lunati camed alu heads sbc 350

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

had a holley 650 dp that has been run 100 gallons of fuel threw it, was never able to tune it right, had it to three different stores to be tuned and it never ran right. bolted the edl 1806 on to day and it fired right up and ran very smooth. performs very good and never stumbles. it came with the studs, too bad that it didn't come with nuts. (can't get inch nuts were i live) ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TOMAS from Norway

Date: August 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great street carburator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have rebuilt & worked on carbs for 40+ years. The Edelbrock carbs work right out of the box & perform great. Also very easy to "Tune" without a lot of fuss. I highly recommend them!

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from IN

Date: September 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1st class service

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Terrific Carb straight out of the box, all was required was some mixture adjustments.Car runs great,nice and easy to work on,good finish overall.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WALTER from Australia

Date: September 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked great straight out of the box

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I put this on my mild build 400 Ford and right out of the box my freshly rebuilt engine ran great. It took very minimal tuning to get it exactly where I wanted. You can't say that about a Holley

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from IL

Date: July 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Is everything it says it is.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This thing is great. I put it on my mild 400 Ford and it ran great right out of the box. It took very minimal tuning to get it where I wanted. I am very pleased.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from IL

Date: July 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

installation on a 1987 7.5l

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

this carburetor is very easy to install easy to do final tuning and looks good under the hood

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NOAH from MA

Date: May 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Eddy AVS 650

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Very happy with the New Carby. Love the simplicity of the Air Valve Secondaries and worked nicely straight off the bat with minimal tuning.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TREVOR from Australia

Date: April 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Cool carburetor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Its a pretty cool carb, never had a bad Edelbrock this being one of the cooler ones I've gotten.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LARRY from AZ

Date: April 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close