Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors 1406

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Carburetor, Performer, 600 cfm, 4-Barrel, Square Bore, Electric Choke, Single Inlet, Silver, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Purchase an Edelbrock Carburetor and get a free T Shirt!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

59 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1406 - Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 59

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Edelbrock 1406 Carburetor

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The #1406 Edelbrock carburetor is a copy of the old AFB carburetors of the 1960's. This design has been around a long long time on several different model cars, that should tell you something right there. It's a great carburetor that's easy to work on, if you really must. I like these carburetors better than Holley's because they don't have bowl gaskets that are prone to leak fuel and possibly catch fire. It's just a simple carburetor that goes from the box to the engine with little or no adjustment necessary. ...read more

11 of 11 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TIMOTHY from CA

Date: March 19, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Looks great and performs well

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Just what I needed. This is a nice upgrade from my 2 barrel and worked great right out of the box. Great value for the $$.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: COREY from MS

Date: September 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

easy install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Bolted right up, only adjustment needed was having to turn idle down a little. Hooked right up to motor and works like a charm.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KELSIN from KY

Date: June 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock Performer a big disappointment

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Carburetor received was defective out of the box. Returned and purchased a Summit brand 600 cfm carb to replace it. Summit carb is fine.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MERLIN from KY

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Best carb, for the buck.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have purchased several of the Edelbrock Performer Carbs. They are easy to install,maintain, and adjust. Very nice throttle response. They keep their appearance, with little care.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRANKLIN from NJ

Date: March 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Very nice carb

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Only 4 stars due to the fact that the directions are pretty vague for the novice mechanic. The included dvd is a must watch as it will guide you thru removal and install as well as trouble shooting.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PATRICK from MT

Date: December 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

excellent

very good service and product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KEITH from CA

Date: December 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

1406

Nice carb, easy install,good video. If replacing a quadrajet you'll need adapter plate for oemmanifold, stud kit and throttle and trans linkage hardware kits. Do your research first so your not frustrated when installing. I used throttle connectors from the old carb they didn't fit so I drilled holes to make everything work.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from NJ

Date: November 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked well

All the reviews are true. I had a old carter carb that would refuse to start in the cold so I bought this and it started right up no tuning or anything just plug and play. All the extras bits are great too with a free fuel filter and t shirt. Would definitly put edelbrock on all my carbed engines!!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SAMUEL from NE

Date: November 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock 1406

Put this carb on and it worked great. didn't even adj the idle mix. BUT after one day of driving, about 30 miles, I started the vehicle and it was flooding out bad, black smoke, lots of gas. I limped it home pulled it apart expecting to find some dirt hanging the needle open. What i found was the right float was full of gas. I still think these are good carbs but i have heard of this happening. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: John from NE

Date: November 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close