Outdated Internet Browser Detected

It appears that the Internet Browser you are using to connect to SummitRacing.com is outdated and insecure. To continue to use SummitRacing.com, you must upgrade your browser to a newer, secure version. Use these links to help you upgrade your browser.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors 1405

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Carburetor, Performer, 600 cfm, 4-Barrel, Square Bore, Manual Choke, Single Inlet, Silver, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Buy select Series Carbs, get FREE air cleaner & T-shirt!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

22 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1405 - Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 22

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Utmost quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This was a very high quAlity product, came with loads of easy to read instructions. And also came with little things I didn't expect such as a base gasket, vacuum plugs, adapters, and even a new fuel filter. This is true plug and play. I bolted this on to my intake, got fuel to it and the only thing needed to adjust was the idle to keep it running. Excellent quality right out of the box. Would recommend to anyone ! ...read more

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MITCHELL from NY

Date: May 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

the edelbrock carburetor is terrific

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HARRIOSN from IN

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock 1405 Carb.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product. Bolted up just fine and every thing else hooked up great. Truck hasn't ran that good in years.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SCOTT from ID

Date: March 27, 2014

Review

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy installation, easy adjustment.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PETR from Czech Republic

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edlebrock

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

No complaints. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Price was right and no shipping cost.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from VT

Date: March 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

bought this for my 1978 Chevrolet El Camino. i have a Edelbrock Performer Intake Manifold (3701), and i wanted to get a new carburetor to go with it and this one is what i went with. i also bought the EGR adapter (EDL-1476), carb adapter (EDL-2696), a fuel filter kit (EDL-8135), and a calibration kit (EDL-1479) to go with it, and it was all a very easy installation. nothing that was too difficult for me to do, even thought this was my first time swapping intake manifolds, carburetors and taking apart a carb to calibrate it. it was shipped quickly, packaged very nicely, and came with great instructions to guide me through the whole installation. definitely would recommend this carburetor to anyone looking for a good performance upgrade. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RYAN from CA

Date: August 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

looks great

Looks and fits just like described. I just hope it runs as good as it looks.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSHUA from GA

Date: October 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy change out

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Delivery was fast and in perfect condition at a better price than I could have got locally, new Edelbrock 1405 was simple to install and ran great out of the box with little adjustment of idle mixture.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WES from UT

Date: October 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nothing But The Best

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is my first Edelbrock Carb and so far I am very impressed with it. I was looking for something that was as close to stock as I could get for my '67 C10 and this was definitely it. All My linkages hooked up with no alterations or McGyvering and it came with a small amount of hardware that was all I needed for my application. The only thing missing that I needed was mounting studs which I had to get at my local parts house (No big deal). Looks as great as it performs. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from CA

Date: September 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Appears to be high quality, made in USA.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MIKE from CA

Date: September 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close