Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors 1405

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Carburetor, Performer, 600 cfm, 4-Barrel, Square Bore, Manual Choke, Single Inlet, Silver, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Purchase an Edelbrock Carburetor and get a free T Shirt!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

27 Customer Reviews for Edelbrock 1405 - Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 27

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Utmost quality

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This was a very high quAlity product, came with loads of easy to read instructions. And also came with little things I didn't expect such as a base gasket, vacuum plugs, adapters, and even a new fuel filter. This is true plug and play. I bolted this on to my intake, got fuel to it and the only thing needed to adjust was the idle to keep it running. Excellent quality right out of the box. Would recommend to anyone ! ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MITCHELL from NY

Date: May 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock Performer Carburetors

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

the edelbrock carburetor is terrific

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HARRIOSN from IN

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock 1405 Carb.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great product. Bolted up just fine and every thing else hooked up great. Truck hasn't ran that good in years.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SCOTT from ID

Date: March 27, 2014

Review

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy installation, easy adjustment.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PETR from Czech Republic

Date: March 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edlebrock

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

No complaints. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Price was right and no shipping cost.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICHARD from VT

Date: March 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

bought this for my 1978 Chevrolet El Camino. i have a Edelbrock Performer Intake Manifold (3701), and i wanted to get a new carburetor to go with it and this one is what i went with. i also bought the EGR adapter (EDL-1476), carb adapter (EDL-2696), a fuel filter kit (EDL-8135), and a calibration kit (EDL-1479) to go with it, and it was all a very easy installation. nothing that was too difficult for me to do, even thought this was my first time swapping intake manifolds, carburetors and taking apart a carb to calibrate it. it was shipped quickly, packaged very nicely, and came with great instructions to guide me through the whole installation. definitely would recommend this carburetor to anyone looking for a good performance upgrade. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RYAN from CA

Date: August 07, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

perfect fit, easily installed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

received this item extremely fast. Instructions were simple to follow and it looks great in the '79 Camaro

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEPHANIE from GA

Date: November 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

no stories

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good product, bolt on and connect linkage and go. I did not even have to adjust the idle.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LAWRENCE from MA

Date: November 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

awesome purchase

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Pretty much dialed out of the box, adjusted the idle, and used a Vaccum gauge to fine tune the air mixture. Without any adjustment at all my 392 fired right up. Great carburator for the money

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PATRICK from MT

Date: October 30, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Edelbrock Performer Carb.....is the BEST

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I replaced a brand new Holley 650 on my .30 over 351 CI Ford in a 32 Ford hot rod with the Edelbrock Performer 1405. It not only solved the problem of fuel leaking from the metering block making starting a hot motor impossible to quick starts and even a faster throttle response. Not to mention the free t-shirt and air cleaner bonus. I had been a Holly user starting in 1971, but never again. It will be Edelbrock all the way. Set up and tuning required one turn on the idle screw setting. Great Carb. Thanks Edelbrock...... ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from GA

Date: October 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close