Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

Derale Performance High Output Dual RAD Fan and Shroud Kits 16927

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Electric Fan, Dual, 13 in. Diameter, Puller, 4,000 cfm, Black, Steel, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

10 Customer Reviews for Derale Cooling Products 16927 - Derale Performance High Output Dual RAD Fan and Shroud Kits

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 10

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Very powerful and loud I love it.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Its a little loud even with 1 fan on. However it is a very serious cooling system. I have it on an ls1 radiator and it fit flawlessly. 1 fan keeps the car at 185 with a/c on, 2 fans take the car right to the thermostat temp in minutes and will not climb above. If you have cooling issues get this fan before you buy a radiator you don't need.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARIO from FL

Date: April 02, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

the only fans i will ever buy

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

i have never had good luck with electric fans. i tryed these fans and wow yeah they work awsome.i got them on my 73 mach1 with 429 bbf with 500 hp the temp never passes 184. i have dual termostats and aluminum radiator from summit. and great price very happy.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from OK

Date: June 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

dual 13" fans with 26"x 18"x 3 shroud in 81 Camaro

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The only negative thing I Can honestly say is that modifications had to be made to the shroud in order to clear the steering box. The shroud was 3" thick and there is only 1.5" between radiator and steering box. The dimensions of were dead on to the description. The dual 13" fans with the shroud at low engine speeds cool the engine from 190 deg to under 180 deg in about 30 seconds with a dual 1" core aluminum radiator. Over all this is a AWESOME combo if you either have the clearance or have fabrication abilities to make it fit ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEVEN from PA

Date: October 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fan system

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Looks good, fits good, mounts easily, rubber flaps allow air to blow through while moving then suck shut when not moving forcing all the air through the radiator. Ive trid several radiators and fans, this is the first set up that can cool my engine. Great product

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from NY

Date: October 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product easy to install and works perfectly

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

great product easy to install and works perfectly

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: VINCENT from MD

Date: October 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Plenty of airflow

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Overall, it was good. Needed to be modified a little to fit car. Nice product, heavier gauge than expected. Well built.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LEROY from TX

Date: October 12, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Is more than expected

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I live in yuma az. where we have more than 100 days with temps over 100 D. Just one of the fans keeps my FJ60 with the AC. running good. no so easy to install, and now I need to upgrade the charging system 'cause this fans sucks all the energy (60 amps) the alternator producce.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CARLOS from AZ

Date: September 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Love it

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy to install. I had to some custom fitting for my application but i was expecting that. They are a little noisy but I've heard fans that were much louder and much noisier. They kool the motor of quickly.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from PA

Date: September 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great fan and shroud system

I tried several fan and shroud set ups but nothing worked as well as this system. The quality , appearance, fit and function are all great. The 2 rubber flaps that open when moving to let more air throgh are a great idea. Blown 454 in traffic on a 90* day and the temp only rose 10*

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from NY

Date: August 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Blows like a hurricane

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great unit that blows mucho air. It is not as easy to install as advertised though. Had to cut the corners to fit between my frame on one side and the lower radiator hose. Lots of work but worth it. Get good variable speed temp controller to really control the temps. Also may not work with stock radiator. My aftermarket summit radiator with flanges (for mounting with bolts) worked fine. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: FRED from IL

Date: July 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close