In-Store Pickup Location Close

Derale Performance Deluxe Adjustable Controllers with Pipe Threaded Probes 16749

Fan Control, Thermostatic, Adjustable, 150 to 240 Degrees, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

14 Customer Reviews for Derale Cooling Products 16749 - Derale Performance Deluxe Adjustable Controllers with Pipe Threaded Probes

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Results 1 - 10 of 14

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Using it to control Flex-a-lite FLX 398

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Using this control unit for my flex-a-lite FLX 398 (16", 2'500 cfm) s-blade fan for my 67 F100. The install was pretty easy and the temperature adjustment process was even easier. One thing I did decide to do was add a fuse on the positive side of the fan back to the batter, the wiring of the control unit is set up so that the fuse is on the ground side of the fan back to the module (that's why I gave em a 4 star instead of 5). Used my touchless laser thermometer on the thermostat housing to verify on temperature. Been running it about a week, no problems thus far. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: SCOTT from NC

Date: May 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Dont purchase this controller. waste of money

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

First let me begin by saying i am an electrician. This product is junk. I had two fans wired onto this circuit each pulling 4.7amp. Well after 350 miles of use i began blowing relays. I figured the relay included in the kit was just faulty so i put in another 40a relay (same as whats included in the kit) but that relay died instantly. I began checking for a short circuit and found one, inside the relay holder... what a joke, time to make my own harness like i should have from the beginning. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: PAUL from CT

Date: July 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Controlling a single fan on a Griffin radiator

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

In use for only 2 weeks, but so far working as advertised. I appreciated the amount of wire provided and the clear instructions.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from WV

Date: June 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good product easy install

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOSE from FL

Date: March 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

I am very impressed with this controller. It was very easy to install, has great quality, and the appearance in the engine compartment.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LYNDON from IA

Date: September 03, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

2 Controllers didn't work

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed 16749 according to instructions. I feel I'm a very skilled mechanic. Controller didn't work upon initial fan start up. Happened to be going to Reno over Labor Day weekend so I stopped by Summit's retail store. Exchanged the non working controller for another new controller. Still didn't work. Installed a manual switch to prove operation of the electric fan. Worked perfect using the wiring I had installed for the fan controller (pulled the included in line fuse and ran the fan side fuse connection to ground via a toggle switch). I had called Derale tech support previously, and the tech wanted me to test voltage to the Controller. Verified I had 12.8V to the positive wire to the fan, and also 12.8V back (via the negative fan wire) to the controller. Then went online and read similar reviews to mine. Don't know if I can trust this Controller to work long term if I ever figure out how to make it operate correctly. Sourcing alternative controller products as I write this. Beware of this Controller.... ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: GARY from CA

Date: September 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Deluxe Adjustable fan controller

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Nice I like it easy to install and works grate thanks.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STAN from VT

Date: August 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

04 ranger

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Installed easy an in about an hour, clear instuctions. Worked for the start, very easy to adjust temp settings

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHIVOUS from PA

Date: July 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Fantastic

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great instructions! Easy to install!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from MI

Date: June 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Worked great

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Quick to install fan comes on at 180 degrees no need to adjust the setting. Thanks

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NEIL from CA

Date: June 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close