Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

DiabloSport inTune Computer Programmers I1000

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!
Original Price:

$389.00

Sale Price:

$339.00

Computer Programmer, inTune, Cadillac, Chevy, GMC, Pontiac, Ford, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Kit

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Warning! Hurry sale prices won’t last long so take advantage of these Summit Racing Equipment values now!

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

23 Customer Reviews for DiabloSport I1000 - DiabloSport inTune Computer Programmers

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 23

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Does what it says

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is the 2nd i1000 Tuner I have purchased. The first we used on our 2011 Silverado 5.3. It worked so well, we purchased another for our 2011 Camaro SS. When you take it out of the box, BEFORE you plug it into your vehicle, register it with Diablo. It will look for recent programs and update the hand-held unit. This will take about an hour to complete. It will turn off and back on several times. This is normal. Programming the vehicle only takes 5 - 10 minutes. WOW! BIG change from stock. (Smokes the tires through 2nd and chirps them in 3rd. Never did that stock!) If I can keep my foot out of it, I would get good gas mileage...(where's the fun in that?) ...read more

5 of 5 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRYAN from AR

Date: May 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Does what it says

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I bought one for our Z-71. I liked it so much, I bought another for our Camaro SS. It takes about an hour to download the latest updates to the hand-held unit. The actual programming of the vehicle takes about 10 minutes. The difference is AMAZING. If you want a programmer that is easy to use, has multiple program options, and will take your vehicle from stock to SHOCK, this is it. ...read more

3 of 3 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRYAN from AR

Date: April 22, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Purchased for our 2011 Silverado Crew Cab Z-71 LTZ with the 5.3 engine. We installed a Pro Comp 6" lift, with 35" tires. We wanted a programmer that would recalibrate the speedo, and squeeze as much power out of the 5.3 as we could. After considerable research we decided to go with the DiabloSport inTune i1000. This product does exactly what we needed. It takes about an hour to download the programming to the hand-held unit. Then following the instructions, it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to actually reprogram the vehicle. The extra power is impressive. Ease of use is a major plus. I will be buying another for our Camaro SS. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BRYAN from AR

Date: April 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

More gains than I would expect

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Got this for my 07 Silverado classic with the 5.3. I have bought simular products in the past for other vehicles but was sceptical for many years as to how much it would do for a gas truck. The unit itself is good quality. Some complain its cheap feeling, well its not a I phone its a programmer. Quality is on par with simular products with simular prices. It is easy to use but the directions are worthless. Install was a snap. Noticed a difference right away. It doesnt blow you away but Driveability overall was much improved over stock. It reacts a lot faster to driver inputs. I highly recommend a custom tune over the ones that come on the unit. I went through Diablew and I can't say enough good things about them. So if your on the fence about buying one of these just go ahead and do it. You will be happy with your purchase. ...read more

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from NH

Date: March 15, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DiabloSport I1000 -

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

this item did what i needed it to do shut off DOD on my 2007 suburban

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARK from SC

Date: December 09, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

DiabloSport inTune Computer Programmers I1000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It was a little confusing when I first looked at the possibilities of what this thing can do to your car. It makes me a little leary. I will try it again later this year.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TERRY from Canada

Date: November 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Diablo I1000

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

a little disappointed as there is only one tune for my car (2010 camaro) unlike the diablo claims of several. was hard to synk up with computer and update.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHNNIE from TX

Date: November 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

truck ran so mutch better (till pcm burned up )

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

2014 ram 2500 6.4 I love my truck and was so dissipointed when after weeks of driving with the 91 tune i went to change it back to factory just to see the difference again and it would not up load truck was totally dead for 4 days while on the phone with tec support> I had to take it back to dodge and they knew what I had done!and could not fix and sold me another pcm one k later and im back to stock.Im sending the pcm and tuner to tec support if they cant fix it then someone owes me one K plus return the tuner. maybe I should not have bought one the first year untill the bugs were worked out but they should not have sold it . WE will see if someone calls me to make it right that is the real test. will update you on ram and dodge web sites. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: RICK from GA

Date: October 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product

Was easy to update and install and increasd the mileage on my 2011 Sierra by about 3 miles per gallon.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TIMOTHY from IN

Date: October 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Big improvement

I bought this for my 2006 a4 GTO. I was wondering if this would make a difference on a otherwise stock car and can say that it did it grabs gears harder and seems to have a little more pull in the midrange.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: Ryan from MN

Date: August 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close