Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

COMP Cams Engine Break-In Oil 1590

Motor Oil, Break-In, Mineral, 10W30, Quart, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Shipping restrictions may apply on this part.

  • If you purchase this part, your order can only be shipped by ground.

View Similar Products

12 Customer Reviews for COMP Cams 1590 - COMP Cams Engine Break-In Oil

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Results 1 - 10 of 12

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

break in oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

great product from comp cams,use in all newly rebuilt engines.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DEAN from IA

Date: June 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great product !

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

This is a great product because it does what the say it does. I think this product works better than just adding a concentrate to conventional oil because it is properly blended in each drop.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from ME

Date: December 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

its oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

How do you tell if oil is good really?

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ERIC from ID

Date: November 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Much needed product for engine break in, thanks!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from KY

Date: September 09, 2014

Break in!!!!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

As you know the break in period of a new engine is very important, with comp cams engine break in oil I have had good over all experience with new engine performance.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MICHAEL from MO

Date: September 04, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Excellent Break-in Oil

Breaking in a Comp Cams flat tappet hydraulic cam & lifters. Used Comp Cams assembly lube and break in oil - and removed inner valve springs. Figured no excuses then. Primed engine 1 minute, 8 times using drill and priming tool while rotating engine 1/4 turn each time. Adjusted rockers to 1/2 turn past zero lash per Comp Cams adjustment procedure. Kept RPMs above 2500 and varied RPM for first 1/2 hour. Then changed oil and filter to Brad Penn 10W-30. At 200 miles put outer valve springs back on keeping all pushrods/rockers/polylocks in order. Noticed that polylocks on roller rockers tightened up at exactly 1/2 turn past zero lash on all valves. For this reason I say there was zero wear of the cam lobes, the critical reason for using break in lube. Good products. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: LESLIE from IN

Date: August 27, 2014

Price/Value
Quality

Awesome product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Third time I've used comp cams product and they have have been outstanding. Thanks comp cams and keep on with the awesome products

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MIGUEL from FL

Date: August 13, 2014

comp oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Worked well with my flat tappet break in. Did what it was supposed to do

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HUNTER from TN

Date: August 06, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Just what I needed

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I found it very difficult to locate any break-in oil locally so I ordered from Summit. The items were shipped quickly and I had them at my doorstep in no time. Although I probably am not going to need this type of product for a long time I would certainly do my shopping for other products at summit.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: MARC from NV

Date: June 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Comp Cams Break-In Oil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Tastes great, less filling. Perfect break-in oil, even if you plan on running synthetic oil after the break-in period.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STANLEY from CA

Date: May 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close