Outdated Internet Browser Detected

It appears that the Internet Browser you are using to connect to SummitRacing.com is outdated and insecure. To continue to use SummitRacing.com, you must upgrade your browser to a newer, secure version. Use these links to help you upgrade your browser.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

B&M Pro Ratchet Shifters 80842

Get Free Shipping with Your Order over $99!

Automatic Shifter, Pro Ratchet, Chevy, Mopar, Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Offer excludes truck freight fees. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

13 Customer Reviews for B&M 80842 - B&M Pro Ratchet Shifters

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 13

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Pro Ratchet Shifter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I like the complete kit what was provided as it has all the stuff I need for installation. The shift mechanism is solid and will likely provide many years of use. The ability to bypass the reverse lockout for normal driving is a plus too. I think the position indicator is a tad bit high off the case so I will have to modify that to my liking. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from CA

Date: October 13, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Nice shifter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Replaced a Pro Stick with this. The trigger thing on the gated shifter was clumsy for me. This is also supposed to be a much better choice to upgrade with an air or electric which I plan to do. Works well and no issues installing other than redoing my mount pedestal. Mounting points are different from the Pro Stick. This is on a Rev TH350 and cable adjustment was very easy. I'm sure there are smoother ones for more money but for the price it does the job. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HAROLD from PA

Date: October 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

real nice shifter

i will buy another one just like it for my other MOPAR

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DANIEL from MA

Date: August 26, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

it is made out of pot metal

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The top of the ratchet where the ball is broke and I ate the dash

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAY from OK

Date: August 21, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

TRACKSIDE IT'S RELIABLE-STREETSIDE IT'S REALIABLE

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

YOU CAN'T FIND BETTER EQUIPMENT FOR ANY USEAGE. HILTON, NY

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DON from NY

Date: July 29, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Great Product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I fitted this to a Nissan transmission by just modifying the brackets supplied in the box. Delivery to Australia as always was very good.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BEN from Australia

Date: July 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Piece..

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Easy to install and seems to work very well. Needs provisions for shifter T handle included. Does not come with any kind of jam nut to lock handle in position. IMO.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JEFFREY from WA

Date: June 05, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Easy Install

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The shifter installed easily, with the exception of working around the exhaust, frame connectors and driveshaft of course. I'd prefer it came with a shorter cable, it would give a cleaner looking installation even though it's under the car. Adjustment was a drop fit in all gears on the first try, can't beat that. Just note you have 2 adjustment points to fine tune the fit, one on the cable end of course and the other on the cable mounting bracket. Between the 2 you can set it dead on. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from LA

Date: May 20, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Pro Ratchet shifter

Love the shifter. I've ran it in my race car for the past 4 years... never miss a shift with it. The handle stays in the same place for every shift. You only have to move the lever about 1/2" to make a shift, it's spring loaded to always come back to center so you don't have to hunt for the handle between shifts.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JEFFREY from MN

Date: April 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

slick ratchet shifting!

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Install was a breeze, adjusted easy and shifts real nice looks great as well.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ROBERT from ID

Date: April 14, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close