Outdated Internet Browser Detected

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. This is most likely because SSL 3.0 is your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 or attempt to update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

AutoMeter Gauge Mounting Cups 2204

Gauge Mounting Cup, Pedestal Mount, 2 1/16 in. Diameter, Steel, Black, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Tomorrow Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

View Similar Products

14 Customer Reviews for Auto Meter 2204 - AutoMeter Gauge Mounting Cups

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 14

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Guage mount

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good price for an all metal product.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DAVID from PA

Date: July 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Gauge pod

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Looks great, easy install. Would buy again

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BROCK from CO

Date: July 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Just as I'd hoped

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

The gauge cups fit as expected, are of very good quality and they arrived at my Canadian address sooner than I'd hoped. Very satisfied with several purchases from Summit for the same reasons.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: BILL from Canada

Date: June 24, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Mounting cup

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Great little mount. Looks great mounted under the dash. Highly recommended.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: NICHOLAS from IL

Date: June 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

AutoMeter

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Excellent product that worked perfectly. Easy to install.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WILLIAM from WV

Date: June 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Auto Meter Gauge Mounting Cups 2204

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Sitting side by side with tacho and vacuum gauge. Classic old school.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ALAN from New Zealand

Date: March 08, 2014

Cup

Easy to fit with gauge an sceure

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ABDULAZIZ from Qatar

Date: December 16, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Houston we had a problem

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I was told that this Autometer gauge cup would work fine with the AEM wide band a/fr gauge that I am putting in it. The Autometer product, of itself, appears to be finished very well but I do have a problem. I appear to be the only one that has this problem or perhaps it is because both my gauge and gauge cup are brand new that the problem hasn't come out yet. I could not tighten down the gauge cup's band clamp enough to tighten the gauge cup to the base. The clamp tightened down on the gauge and then left no additional room to tighten it to the base. It may be that the AEM gauge is just a bit proud of the 2 1/16th inch spec which I haven't measured. Fortunately, the design of this Autometer cup will allow for that. I had to add some washers as shims between the gauge cup strap and the base which fixed the problem so now both the gauge and the base are tight. I talked to AEM about this and they had nothing productive to say about the issue. It was easily fixed so I'm ok with all of it now but a 2 1/16th gauge should fit in a 2 1/16th gauge cup. I have seen one you tube video of someone having to file down the edges of a gauge POD for the same AEM gauge so it is most likely the gauge is the problem. Now, the hardest part is just deciding where to mount it in my car. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHNNY from TX

Date: November 25, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

great item

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I have used these before, they look and work great.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: WAYNE from TX

Date: October 27, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good mounting cup

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I used this cup to mount an A/F ratio meter to my steering column for easy visibility while driving to assist with tuning my engine. It has some limited tilting capability and the depth the gauge sits in the cup can be adjusted. The double ended threaded sleeve should have be welded to the mounting base; this improvement would have facilitated installation. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: HARRY from NJ

Date: October 23, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality
  • 1
  • 2

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close