Cannot Establish a Secure Connection

The Internet Browser you are using cannot establish a secure connection to SummitRacing.com or JavaScript is disabled which will prevent you from being able to Log In or Checkout. If JavaScript is enabled the problem is likely due to SSL 3.0 being your default SSL setting. This makes you vulnerable to the "POODLE exploit" and to ensure your security, it is not allowed on our site. Please change your browser security settings to not allow SSL 3.0 and check to make sure that JavaScript is enabled. You can also update your browser using these links.

In-Store Pickup Location Close

ACCEL Mopar Remote Super Coils 140021

Get Totally Free Shipping with Your Order!

Ignition Coil, Electronic Super Coil, Square, Epoxy, Yellow, 42,000 V, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Plymouth, Each

Estimated Ship Date: Today Would you rather pick it up? Select Location

  • Order this item and get free delivery and handling on your entire order! Oversize fees also waived on this item. Valid on orders shipped in the contiguous United States.

36 Customer Reviews for Accel 140021 - ACCEL Mopar Remote Super Coils

Average Customer Review

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Results 1 - 10 of 36

Sort by Most Helpful Sort by Newest Review this Product

Super Coil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good product, engine starts faster and easy to install. Fast shipping. Highly recommend this product.

2 of 2 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: DEAN from Canada

Date: July 01, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

super coil is super

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Works great. Easy to install. Just looks great under the hood. Did increase my mileage. Very impressed.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: TRAVIS from WI

Date: July 08, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Coil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

It bolted right up and plugged right in, it was really easy to install

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JOHN from MI

Date: June 28, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

summit- accel super coil

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

ACCEL super coil increased my fuel mileage and performance

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JAMES from TX

Date: June 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Super Coils.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Car runs so much better with the new coils.

1 of 1 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: KIMBERLEY from MI

Date: June 10, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

awesome

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Highly recommend ACCEL parts!!

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: JASEN from WA

Date: January 19, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Me likey

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Definite performance boost. For the price I would recommend this to everyone with a jeep. Takes about a half hour or so to complete would recommend a summit cap rotor set and thicker wires to compliment this super coil.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: ADAM from NV

Date: January 06, 2015

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

I use this product on racing ATV's and love it.

Most race quads have a tiny little coil with barely enough power to ignite a stock motor. So once you get in the 50-60HP range you have all kinds of issues such as poor starting, spark blowout,and weak performance on the top end. The only aftermarket coil offered for these atv's is the Dynatech which is extremely expensive and doesn't give nearly the gains that the Accel does for 1/3 the price. Immediately after installing the Accel I noticed almost instantaneous starting,harder acceleration,harder to stall when logging, and a smoother harder pulling powerband up top. It has made my quad into a whole new animal and I couldn't be more pleased. The Accel coil is by far one of the best mods I have put on my 450. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: STEPHEN from WV

Date: December 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

decent product

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

I bought this coil for a 97 ram 1500 with a 5.2l it def idles smoother now than it did before and fist starts in the morning are a little faster. Overall i think for the price this is a good factory replacement if your coil dies but if the factory one is still working i wouldn't spend the money to replace it with this. The trucks driveability is exactly the same and i feel no difference in power or do i see and increase in mpg. Not saying it's not a good coil but its not going to work miracles on a stock truck. ...read more

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: OMARI from CT

Date: December 18, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Good Replacement.

Summit RacingSummit Racing Verified Purchase

Good product, Slight improvment on start ups.

0 of 0 found this review helpful.

report abuse

Report Abuse Close

If you feel that this review is inappropriate and should be removed from the site, report it to us by clicking the "Report Abuse" button below.

Cancel

Reviewer: CHET from WA

Date: December 17, 2014

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Some parts are not legal for sale or use in California on any pollution-controlled motor vehicles

Back To Results
Email this page Close
Close